Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Highlighted
New Developer
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-26-2012
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: BB

How To Wrap Text Around an Image ?

How To Wrap Text Around an Image in qml? 

 

Someone help me?

Developer
Posts: 6,473
Registered: ‎12-08-2010
My Device: PlayBook, Z10
My Carrier: none

Re: How To Wrap Text Around an Image ?

There's no wrapping support as such in Cascades, so you're probably looking either at faking it with manual layout, or using a WebView.

Peter Hansen -- (BB10 and dev-related blog posts at http://peterhansen.ca.)
Author of White Noise and Battery Guru for BB10 and for PlayBook | Get more from your battery!
New Developer
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-26-2012
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: BB

Re: How To Wrap Text Around an Image ?

Thank´s Peter,  but how Can I load in WebView an internal image? Is it posible?

Developer
Posts: 6,473
Registered: ‎12-08-2010
My Device: PlayBook, Z10
My Carrier: none

Re: How To Wrap Text Around an Image ?

A WebView can be used to load "local" content, since it runs within your app's process and has access to any of your sandbox data. You'd have to work with local paths. I expect you can find examples of this... I don't have details offhand.

Peter Hansen -- (BB10 and dev-related blog posts at http://peterhansen.ca.)
Author of White Noise and Battery Guru for BB10 and for PlayBook | Get more from your battery!
New Developer
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-26-2012
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: BB

Re: How To Wrap Text Around an Image ?

Hi Peter I tried this solution but the visual aspect of the application is not the same  and I would like to find a solution with containers and labels. 

 

could anyone help?

 

Thanks and regards 

Developer
Posts: 6,473
Registered: ‎12-08-2010
My Device: PlayBook, Z10
My Carrier: none

Re: How To Wrap Text Around an Image ?

As I said, to use those you'll have to be creative with layout, and do it manually. There is no built-in support for any sort of wrapping around items like you want. Depending on how complex your requirements are, it may simply not be doable yet with Cascades.

Peter Hansen -- (BB10 and dev-related blog posts at http://peterhansen.ca.)
Author of White Noise and Battery Guru for BB10 and for PlayBook | Get more from your battery!