Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-16-2013
My Device: BB 10
My Carrier: RIM

How to debug cascade project ? I have problem with 'Slogger2 buffer handle not initialized'

Hi,

When i run project I cant get Device log even i code like qDebug() << "Project Run....";

i have 'Slogger2 buffer handle not initialized' text on console..

plz Guide.

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎08-02-2009
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: How to debug cascade project ? I have problem with 'Slogger2 buffer handle not initialized'

Have a look at this article:

http://developer.blackberry.com/cascades/documentation/getting_started/tools/debugging.html

 

Attach your Momentics IDE live to the device log as stated here:

 

  1. In the QNX Momentics IDE, in the Target Navigator view, right-click the device target. ClickLaunch SSH Session.
  2. In the terminal that appears, do one of the following:
    1. To view the current slogger2 logs, type slog2info.
    2. To view real-time output for the processes that are being debugged (for applications that are running in development mode), type slog2info -w.
    3. To view help information on slogger2, type slog2info -h.

 

You will then be able to directly view console outputs done via qDebug() << "......"

Developer
Posts: 293
Registered: ‎10-15-2012
My Device: bb10 developer
My Carrier: Orange

Re: How to debug cascade project ? I have problem with 'Slogger2 buffer handle not initialized'

Don't worry about this error, its not important
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-16-2013
My Device: BB 10
My Carrier: RIM

Re: How to debug cascade project ? I have problem with 'Slogger2 buffer handle not initialized'

Thanks for guide.

But I have one exception in Terminal window :

 

ProxyHTTP: java.io.IOException: proxy error: Proxy Error(The specified Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) port is not allowed. ISA Server is not configured to allow SSL requests from this port. Most Web browsers use port 443 for SSL request.)

 

Is it Internal PC Problem?

 

Plz guide.

 

 

Developer
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎08-02-2009
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: How to debug cascade project ? I have problem with 'Slogger2 buffer handle not initialized'

Seems like you are using an ISA server in your environment and it does not allow SSL requests for non-default ports.

I'm not very familiar with the ISA Server, therefore I cannot give you detailed support about this problem/it's solution.

But have a look at these links which may help you:
http://www.isaserver.org/articles/2004tunnelportrange.html
http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/ForefrontedgeIA/thread/83d0859a-a702-4e8e-a476-3be9...


So it is not a direct internal PC problem but a problem with your ISA Server (which you are probably using as a proxy).
One thing you could try is to exclude the use of the ISA server for local IP's? Possibly this could work.
Developer
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Tata Docomo

Re: How to debug cascade project ? I have problem with 'Slogger2 buffer handle not initialized'

You can use qml loggin to see where you are going wrong. By default the log messages are not enabled. You can enable them by following this devblog post : http://devblog.blackberry.com/2012/10/blackberry-10-sdk-console-logging/