Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Regular Contributor
My Device: BB 10 -BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: BlackBerry

How to integrate my application with Call log core application in BlackBerry10?

I am writing one application in which I want to integrate my application with core application- Call Log or Phone . I want to get all call history in my application . I have gone through BlackBerry's official doc but theres no any sample app for call log integration .

I am new to BlackBerry 10 .So Could anyone please tell me how should I do this ?

Retired
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How to integrate my application with Call log core application in BlackBerry10?

You can open the call log from your app but not import the data itself:

https://developer.blackberry.com/native/documentation/cascades/device_platform/invocation/phone.html

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Feel free to press the like button on the right side if you liked my attempts to help :-)
And please mark posts as solved if you think I found the solution or set you on its path. Thanks!
Follow me on Twitter: @mdwrim
Regular Contributor

Re: How to integrate my application with Call log core application in BlackBerry10?

Thank you for your reply but I came to know that we can do this by CallUpdated signal. Emitted when an incoming call is received or updated, or an outgoing call initiated. But dont know how to implement. 

Retired

This will only work if your application is running when the call is received.

Are you saying that you do not know how to use signals and slots? If so look at this as a start:

https://developer.blackberry.com/native/documentation/cascades/dev/signals_slots/

If not, can you clarify your question please?