Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Developer
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎10-18-2012
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: -
Accepted Solution

Install .bar over a BB 10 Dev Alphe device

Is there any easy way to install an application over a BB 10 Dev Alpha device??

The only way I found is:
http://www.tidevs.org/topic/6-how-to-deploy-a-bar-application-to-the-bb10-alpha-dev-device/

 

But I think it has to be a easy way like OTA or through Desktop Manager... Is there?

 

Regards.

Developer
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: o2

Re: Install .bar over a BB 10 Dev Alphe device

yes it is, just use the native ide. then when you have your project open, you can say: run as ... 

 

this will deploy the app for you and run it on the bb dev alpha

Plase "+Like" my post if it was helpful.
Developer
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎10-18-2012
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: -

Re: Install .bar over a BB 10 Dev Alphe device

This is OK for me, but the problem is if I want to install the app for a demo in the client device...

Developer
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: o2

Re: Install .bar over a BB 10 Dev Alphe device

So you have to use the blackberry deploy command line tool
Plase "+Like" my post if it was helpful.
Developer
Developer
Posts: 174
Registered: ‎03-05-2009
My Device: Dev Alpha
My Carrier: -

Re: Install .bar over a BB 10 Dev Alphe device

you can use the following chrome extension:

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/playbook-app-manager/kmbaalodpmjjhpobkgljnelbpblnikkp

 

worked well for me...especially for clients to deploy to dev alpha or even simulators Smiley Happy

Developer
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎10-18-2012
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: -

Re: Install .bar over a BB 10 Dev Alphe device

It is great!!!

 

Thanks a lot!