Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Developer
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
My Device: blackberry developer
My Carrier: relience
Accepted Solution

List view problem in current bb10 beta version 3

Hello,

 

I am developing one project in bb10. Its working properly in the bb10 beta version 2.

Now I am converting this to bb10 beta version 3.

In that I am having a list view. i.e filtered list view.

On click of header the child should be visible.

for that selectionchanged signal I had used.

but Its not called in bb10 beta version 3.

I had searched in known issue also, but its not anywhere written as known issue.

 

 

Thanks in advance.

bskania.

Developer
Posts: 6,473
Registered: ‎12-08-2010
My Device: PlayBook, Z10
My Carrier: none

Re: List view problem in current bb10 beta version 3

Rather than merely checking "Known Issues", did you carefully study the entire set of pages under Upgrading to beta 3 ?


Peter Hansen -- (BB10 and dev-related blog posts at http://peterhansen.ca.)
Author of White Noise and Battery Guru for BB10 and for PlayBook | Get more from your battery!
Developer
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
My Device: blackberry developer
My Carrier: relience

Re: List view problem in current bb10 beta version 3

yes I had checked that.
But there is no change mentioned for the selectionchanged.
Developer
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-17-2012
My Device: Developer

Re: List view problem in current bb10 beta version 3

I had a similar problem, but did not include ListItem.onActivationChanged. I added it, and now it works.

Developer
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
My Device: blackberry developer
My Carrier: relience

Re: List view problem in current bb10 beta version 3

can you please provide some sort of code? where and how you had added onActivationChanged.?
Developer
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-17-2012
My Device: Developer

Re: List view problem in current bb10 beta version 3

I don't know how you're implementing yours, but I followed the code off of the Cascadescookbookcpp sample app. There should be a file in there that defines the default behavior of the recipe list items.

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 154
Registered: ‎02-01-2009
My Device: Torch, PlayBook and Dev Alpha
My Carrier: SFR

Re: List view problem in current bb10 beta version 3

Now it's different in the beta 3:

 

ListView {
  listItemComponents: [
    ListItemComponent {
      type: "item"
      MyItem {
      }
    }
  ]

  onTriggered: {
    clearSelection();
    select(indexPath);
  }
}

 And for MyItem

Container {
  ImageView {
    id: background
    visible: false
  
    verticalAlignment: VerticalAlignment.Fill
    horizontalAlignment: HorizontalAlignment.Fill
  
    imageSource: "asset:///images/background.png"
    scalingMethod: ScalingMethod.Fill
  }
  
  function setHighlight (highlighted) {
    if (highlighted)
      background.visible = true;
    else
      background.visible = false;
  }

  ListItem.onActivationChanged: {
    setHighlight (ListItem.active);
  }

  ListItem.onSelectionChanged: {
    setHighlight (ListItem.selected);
  }
}

 Nicolas

 

Developer
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
My Device: blackberry developer
My Carrier: relience

Re: List view problem in current bb10 beta version 3

Thanks for your help.