Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-28-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

ListView "missing import"

It won't let me click and drag a ListView into my container or edit existing ListView.

 

When I go to add the control, it's faded out and says "missing import"

 

Never seen this before

Developer
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-28-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: ListView "missing import"

Added "LIBS   += -lbbdata" to my .pro and "import bb.data 1.0" to top of QML and I still can't add/edit ListView.

Retired
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎05-25-2012
My Device: Limited Edition Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: ListView "missing import"

What version of the SDK are you using?  Could you try updating to the latest version and trying again?  Info on refreshing the NDK is here:

 

https://developer.blackberry.com/cascades/download/releasenotes/

 

Developer
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-28-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: ListView "missing import"

I'm on the latest 10.0.9.2372, and still receive the error.

Developer
Posts: 230
Registered: ‎01-12-2013
My Device: z30
My Carrier: Mobile Vikings

Re: ListView "missing import"

Actually the latest is 10.1 which supports the Q10. But I don't think it's because of that. The earlier versions sould also work. Maybe just reïnstall the SDK?

______________________________________________________
BB10-OAuth: GitHub
Developer
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-28-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: ListView "missing import"

[ Edited ]

Happy to say the reinstall worked!

 

Side question: the QML preview says bb.system.phone and bb.data not installed

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 1,008
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
My Device: Passport (Red Limited Edition)
My Carrier: Mobile Vikings

Re: ListView "missing import"

I think you can safely ignore that.

-------------------------------------------
BlackBerry Certified Builder for Native Application Development -- Proud member of the Belgian BlackBerry Developer group
Samples: Park in Ghent
Feeling generous? Nominate me for BB Elite member!
New Developer
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
My Device: Z10 Limited Edition
My Carrier: H3G - Italy

Re: ListView "missing import"

Hello, I will have the same problems with the controls Camera, MapView, PlacePiker, PlacePikerControl and QrCodeView.

The problem existed with SDK 10.1 Beta 2 is persisted to reinstall, and now it is also present in the Gold version.

Developer
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10, Q10
My Carrier: Claro (Brazil)

Re: ListView "missing import"

What happens if you add a line containing

import bb.data 1.0

at the beginning of your QML file?
New Developer
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
My Device: Z10 Limited Edition
My Carrier: H3G - Italy

Re: ListView "missing import"

Hello, my problem is not with the ListView component but other components that are always missing import.

Carry a picture for clarity on my problem.

I tried to reinstall but I have not solved.