Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Highlighted
New Developer
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-19-2012
My Device: BB 10
My Carrier: BB
Accepted Solution

MapView showing blank (Black) on 10.3 OS

Hello All,

I am using MapView in an app and its working fine in OS 10.2, but after 10.3 update its not showing up.

Its showing Black with no content over it.

Also, there is debug output saying,

 

using the following render engine:  bb::cascades::maps::BlankRenderEngine 

 

I have also Included this in .pro file

 

LIBS += -lQtLocationSubset -lbbcascadesmaps -lGLESv1_CM

 

Please Help !

 

Thanks,

Dhanesh

 

 

Retired
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: MapView showing blank (Black) on 10.3 OS

Can you try removing -lGLESv1_CM?

Shadid
New Developer
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-19-2012
My Device: BB 10
My Carrier: BB

Re: MapView showing blank (Black) on 10.3 OS

Earlier it was not there, still it was creating problem. Anyways will try again and reply.
Developer
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎05-31-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 Limited Edition
My Carrier: Bonbon

Re: MapView showing blank (Black) on 10.3 OS

I can confirm this issue with latest 10.3 Gold SDK.

Developer
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎04-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: MapView showing blank (Black) on 10.3 OS

Did you guys add a height and width to your mapviews?

 

try that.  My app is based around maps and I haven't had any issues on 10.3 SDK.

Developer
Posts: 543
Registered: ‎08-31-2013
My Device: Q10, Z10LE, Nokia N950, DAB....
My Carrier: Telekom Slovakia

Re: MapView showing blank (Black) on 10.3 OS

I can confirm this issue too. BlankRenderEngine does not work. But it is necessary to use it for your app?



If helped give a like. If your problem was solved mark the post as "Solution"
Portfolio: BlackBerry Nokia
Social: Twitter | Facebook
About Me / Blog DevPDA | Blog
New Developer
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎12-19-2012
My Device: BB 10
My Carrier: BB

Re: MapView showing blank (Black) on 10.3 OS

Yay !!!

You are the rockstar ! 

This solved the issue, earlier was was just adding the map on the container, now I have made it to fill.

 

Thanks !