Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎10-22-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: no carrier

Momentics and QT library

Have some one suceeded to install QT library with Momentics (ndk 2.0) ?

Any directrions/howtos ?

 

_______________________________________________________
Check my apps for Playbook at AppWorld:
Flash Video Player
Playbook Gallery for Facebook
Playbook Stream Player
Regular Contributor
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎12-02-2011
My Device: non-Blackberry user
My Carrier: none

Re: Momentics and QT library

Yeh.  I've got the NDK version 2 Beta installed and latest QT for blackberry (blackberry-Qt-6e7a4c6.tar.gz).  I do not see a mkspecs for the blackberry.  Would like explicit instructions as well on how to setup evnirioment and the configure options for compiling QT.  

 

Brand new to BB Dev, excited to do some cool QT/QML development. 

Developer
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-17-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Momentics and QT library

Hi.

 

There is a post on H.E.C Geek blog ( http://hecgeek.blogspot.com/2011/10/qt-for-blackberry-playbook.html ) that explains how to get the QT environment running. The only issue is that the instructions are for Linux.

There is also a post on the forums that, based on this blog post, try to explain how to set up the Momentics IDE to work with it ( http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Native-SDK-for-BlackBerry-Tablet/Installing-QT-in-the-QNX-IDE... ).

 

For me, the problem I'm having is that I can not build QT under windows. I've successfully build it on a Mac but if I try and use the libs built on the Mac, I get a linking error.

 

If anyone knows how to fix this, let me know.

 

Thanks

 

Nuno

 

Regular Contributor
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎12-02-2011
My Device: non-Blackberry user
My Carrier: none

Re: Momentics and QT library

Thanks for the info. I will give it a go
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-21-2011
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Momentics and QT library

I'm still working on the Windows issue when I have free time to do this.

 

I can't validate my work because I can't run QT project on the simulator (built on Linux or Windows).

 

I've built QT with the NDK2 beta 1 but I've not tested the result yet.

 

Maybe the new source code of QT which should works with the simulator will allow me to validate my work : http://openbbnews.wordpress.com/2011/12/01/qt-codedrop/

 

Kevin

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: 3

Re: Momentics and QT library

How did you build it on a Windows machine?

 

And how did you add the QT library on momentis?

Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-21-2011
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Momentics and QT library

I've updated the source code of configure.exe.

 

I don't have integrated QT library on momentics.

Developer
Posts: 1,068
Registered: ‎11-24-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: x

Re: Momentics and QT library

What do you mean by QT library and Momentics integration?

Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-21-2011
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Momentics and QT library

Me ?

 

Just I don't build QT project from Momentics.

Developer
Posts: 1,068
Registered: ‎11-24-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: x

Re: Momentics and QT library

Ok, QT Project and QT library are different things.

QT library you build once at command line and then just use it in your QT projects.

On the other hand you can create/compile/debug  your QT projects in Momentics IDE (like QT world).

So, I don't see any unknowns here -)