Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
My Device: 9000
My Carrier: Airtel

Not able to use data plan with micro- SIM inserted in BB 10

 

Hi All,

I inserted a micro- SIM card in the BB 10 dev alpha device. It correctly detects the carrier. When i try to set the APN in the settings, It does not get saved. If i switch off the wifi, i am not able to use the data plan to browse web pages.

Is this because the APN credentials is not getting saved in the settings.

 

Has any body encountered the same issue. What is the solution to the problem?

 

My Dev Alpha's OS version is 10.0.6.

 

Please help me in this regard.

 

Thanks in advance.

 

 

Developer
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎01-11-2012
My Device: BlackBerry 9790, BlackBerry PlayBook 64Gb, BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: MTS

Re: Not able to use data plan with micro- SIM inserted in BB 10

Hi amitg95,

The same issue was reported here:

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Native-Development/APN-is-not-set-on-BB10-device-when-SIM-car...
Respectfully,
Oleg

Developer, QNX RTOS, BlackBerry 10 and PlayBook
Follow me on Twitter (in Russian)
St.Petersburg BlackBerry Dev. Group
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
My Device: 9000
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Not able to use data plan with micro- SIM inserted in BB 10

Is there a solution to this issue. Has there been an OS update which has this issue resolved.

How are otheres building application without cellular data communications...

 

please help.

Retired
Posts: 155
Registered: ‎07-16-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Not able to use data plan with micro- SIM inserted in BB 10

Hi all,

 

We are looking into this internally, I'll let you know when we know more.

 

Thanks for your patience.

Highlighted
Retired
Posts: 155
Registered: ‎07-16-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Not able to use data plan with micro- SIM inserted in BB 10

Hi,

 

Which OS version do you guys have with this problem? 10.0.6 only? And also, do you know which carrier your SIM is registered to?

 

Thanks in advance,

Developer
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 + 64GB MicroSD
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Not able to use data plan with micro- SIM inserted in BB 10

Please help, I also am unable to use my Rogers unlocked phone while in italy on the noverca network... cannot get the apn to save, keeps defaulting to ltemobile.apn instead of the prescribed web.noverca.it

I'm running version:
Z10STL100-3/10.1.0.4633

Please help!

peace and love