Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Panes not working

Don't worry about those messages they are just trying to tie code to debug symbols in your app.

If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Developer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎06-23-2014
My Device: Blackberry Passport
My Carrier: EE

Re: Panes not working

no, it still didn't work
Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Panes not working

Okay so all I did is create a black BlackBerry tabbedPane project then replaced the main.qml code with your code above, I then edited out the 4 lines that call _app and ran it.
The formatting is off but it works fine.

Can you try the same thing.

If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Developer
Posts: 16,985
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Panes not working

what is the console output when you run (debug is not needed most likely) the app on a device attached to momentics?
i suspect that there will be a qml error that tells you exactly where the issue is.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎06-23-2014
My Device: Blackberry Passport
My Carrier: EE

Re: Panes not working

Ah thank you so much. It worked. I will develop on top of this new project from now on, but it's kind of a pain though. Thank you

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎06-23-2014
My Device: Blackberry Passport
My Carrier: EE

Re: Panes not working

Thanks, but BBSJDev already fixed it for me