Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-28-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: N/A

Playing video with MediaPlayer in Simulator not working?

I reaf a thread in the forum (http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Cascades-Development/MediaPlayer-playing-an-MP3/m-p/1931967/h... that said that in simulator only some of audio codecs are in use and no video codecs because of proprietary reasons. This was rite before Beta 3 was released...

 

Is still the case of proprietary reasons in SDK 10.0.9.2372 that no video is playing?

 

If this is the case, what audio formats are available in simulator? Are there any plans in making video playing (any format) available on simulator so we can have a look and feel as much close as poss to real device?

 

Regards,

Andy

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-28-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Playing video with MediaPlayer in Simulator not working?

Did any1 get movies playing in MediaPlayer on the simulator?

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-28-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Playing video with MediaPlayer in Simulator not working?

Last up
Developer
Posts: 145
Registered: ‎12-23-2012
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: wifi

Re: Playing video with MediaPlayer in Simulator not working?

I think its not supported yet, at lest not when i tried last.
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-28-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Playing video with MediaPlayer in Simulator not working?

Hi kunal_one,

 

Thnx for your info!