Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 237
Registered: ‎11-24-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Problem Device Debug on 10.1 device

Hi, I'm recently update my device OS to 10.1.0.273

 

But now I cannot do device debug on my device, when debug always stuck on splashscreen.

( After one breakpoint on Application app(argc, argv); )

I'm using SDK 10.1.0.1720 on Momentics

 

 

Before my device  OS was 10.0.9

And I can do device debug, using SDK 10.0.10.261 on Momentics

 

 

How to do device debug on 10.1.0 device ?

 

 

Thanks

 

 

Developer
Posts: 17,012
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Problem Device Debug on 10.1 device

install the sdk that matches the exact version of your device.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
Posts: 237
Registered: ‎11-24-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Re: Problem Device Debug on 10.1 device

Hi Simon, 

 

On update native SDK button on momentics, the exact sdk is not on the list. (the smallest version was 10.1.0.1720)

Is that the more previous sdk still can downloaded / updated?

 

Thanks

Developer
Posts: 17,012
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Problem Device Debug on 10.1 device

make sure that you read the correct version from your device:
settings -> info ->OS -> version of OS
in my case it is 10.1.0.2354
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
Posts: 230
Registered: ‎01-12-2013
My Device: z30
My Carrier: Mobile Vikings

Re: Problem Device Debug on 10.1 device

Same here. Just press the continue button and your app will launch. When it hits your breakpoint, it will stop.

______________________________________________________
BB10-OAuth: GitHub
Developer
Posts: 237
Registered: ‎11-24-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Re: Problem Device Debug on 10.1 device

Ah my bad, I'm see on Software Release

 

My OS version is 10.1.0.1720, already same as SDK on Momentics.

 

But when do device debug, app stuck on splash screen

After one click debug at 

Application app(argc, argv);

 

 

Before was I can debug. (before update OS on device)

 

 

Thanks

 

 

Developer
Posts: 230
Registered: ‎01-12-2013
My Device: z30
My Carrier: Mobile Vikings

Re: Problem Device Debug on 10.1 device

Have you tried clicking the continue button in the debug actionbar in momentics? It's an action such as step over, step into etc...

______________________________________________________
BB10-OAuth: GitHub
Developer
Posts: 237
Registered: ‎11-24-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Re: Problem Device Debug on 10.1 device

The resume button (F8) is cannot click -> grey state

 

Developer
Posts: 230
Registered: ‎01-12-2013
My Device: z30
My Carrier: Mobile Vikings

Re: Problem Device Debug on 10.1 device

That's odd. Mine is stopping as well on the Application(argc, argv) line but I can click resume...

______________________________________________________
BB10-OAuth: GitHub
Developer
Posts: 237
Registered: ‎11-24-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Re: Problem Device Debug on 10.1 device

I'm add breakpoint

that stop at

 

iQmlDocument = QmlDocument::create("asset:///main.qml").parent(this);

 

on applicationui.cpp

 

What might cause this, and how solve?

 

 

If I just run my app, it is run well.

 

Thanks