Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Developer
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
My Device: Dev Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Problem with new projects in Gold release

No Success what so ever!

 

I need help from you RIM if you're listening

Developer
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
My Device: Dev Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Problem with new projects in Gold release

I have found a way to get this working but still need to find out why.

 

I have been using my own folder as the work space instead of the default workspace of  c:\users\paul\ndk-10.0.9-workspace

 

I then re-started QNX using the default workspace and created a new cascades project and this added all the correct libraries in and everything is fine.

 

So I thought I would try creating a brand new folder and try this again.  It failed - same problem as listed in previous posts.

 

So it appears to only work with the default workspaces folder for some reason.  I will now look into folder permissions as this may be the cause.  The default is under my user folder where as my old workspace wasn't.

Developer
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
My Device: Dev Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Problem with new projects in Gold release

oh bugger

 

All appeared fine until I quit momentics and went back in  and now its lost the libraries again.

 

 

Hellllppppp!

Retired
Posts: 418
Registered: ‎07-18-2012
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Bell Canada

Re: Problem with new projects in Gold release

[ Edited ]

I have escalated https://www.blackberry.com/jira/browse/BBTEN-466 to development.

--
Rob is no longer associated with BlackBerry.
Retired
Posts: 418
Registered: ‎07-18-2012
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Bell Canada

Re: Problem with new projects in Gold release

and escalated too.
--
Rob is no longer associated with BlackBerry.
Developer
Developer
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha A
My Carrier: O2

Re: Problem with new projects in Gold release

Yes the problem is still in Gold. The behavior is only slightly different.

 

But the workaround I described here:

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Cascades-Development/Beta-4-Momentics-IDE-autocompletion-does...

 

still works for Gold. I updated my description there for Gold. Please vote on the issue:

https://www.blackberry.com/jira/browse/BBTEN-466

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
My Device: Dev Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Problem with new projects in Gold release

Thank tw.

 

Voted your issue log yesterday but it looks as if BB have escalated it now Smiley Happy

New Developer
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-14-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: tmobile

Re: Problem with new projects in Gold release

I have the same issue. Trying to include QObject gives me error.

New Developer
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-14-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: tmobile

Re: Problem with new projects in Gold release

I am having same issues too. Are there some other settings or do i have to do these steps for every project?