Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Developer
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎01-24-2014
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: WIFI

Re: Pull to Refresh

@greenmr

I've done this, the same problem does not update.

 

 

 

Highlighted
New Developer
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎01-24-2014
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: WIFI

Re: Pull to Refresh

Now I'm using same the sample "weatherguesser" for Pull to Refresh.

And same the problem displays in the console:
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile

 

And does not update.

 

Yet this does not stop, and do not update anything.

 

 

 

_________________________________________________________

 

Please help me. 
Create the sample for do this.  

 

New Developer
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎01-24-2014
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: WIFI

Re: Pull to Refresh

heeeeeeeeeeeeeelp!!!!Cat Indifferent

Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Pull to Refresh

What help do you need?
Those messages you posted have nothing to do with getting pull to refresh working.

If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Pull to Refresh

I've managed to find a tutorial, maybe this will help you...

 

http://www.xitijpatel.com/2013/01/20/how-to-implement-pull-to-refresh-in-blackberry-10-cascades


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
New Developer
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎01-24-2014
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: WIFI

Re: Pull to Refresh

@BBSJdev

The problem is do not update the list.
Show " Updating... " Then do not stop and do not update the list.

 

 

The tutorial using Python.

Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Pull to Refresh

Yeah sorry about that only realised it used Python after I posted the link.


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
New Developer
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎01-24-2014
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: WIFI

Re: Pull to Refresh

@BBSJdev

Ok, no problem.

 

___________________________________________

 

 

Waiting for help ! ):