Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-10-2012
My Device: Blackberry Dev Alpha
My Carrier: -

Re: QtQuick App Resize Problem


misugijunz wrote:

nb: I'm using 'fillMode: Image.Stretch' which is not in your test case.

 


I tried adding the lines "fillMode: Image.Stretch" to the two Image elements in the testcase, but that didn't make a difference.

Does the testcase work for you? If yes, please track down the difference between your QML files and the testcase to narrow down what is triggering it.


To be able to help, I need that information, just from the description I don't know what the problem could possibly be.

 

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎12-27-2011
My Device: Torch 9810 | PlayBook
My Carrier: Three - Indonesia

Re: QtQuick App Resize Problem

Hi McGuire and all awesome RIM devs. I can confirm this problem has been resolved with Gold SDK. The screen orientation is now locked as espected for the supported only landscape mode

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-15-2012
My Device: bb10
My Carrier: yangji

Re: QtQuick App Resize Problem

Hi,misugijunz,i also encounter this problem on bb10 testing device,can you describe how you resolve this ?
Thanks
Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎12-27-2011
My Device: Torch 9810 | PlayBook
My Carrier: Three - Indonesia

The gold sdk fixed it. I just recompiled it again and got...

The gold sdk fixed it. I just recompiled it again and got my screen mode locked to landscape as I expected

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-15-2012
My Device: bb10
My Carrier: yangji

Re: The gold sdk fixed it. I just recompiled it again and got...

are you sure? I have test on gold version,but can not lock either,

can you have time to tell me lock in main.cpp or in desriptor.bar file?

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
My Device: BB10
My Carrier: AMX - Brazil

Re: The gold sdk fixed it. I just recompiled it again and got...

Any solution?

I'm testing on gold version too, but there's no difference.

 

I added this to my .pro file:

 

CONFIG += cascades device

 

It does not make a perfect lock, but decreases the problems.

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-24-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Orange

Re: QtQuick App Resize Problem

i have the same problem: cannot lock my apps in landscape. I'm using the january refresh SDK and testing the app on the Dev Alpha B device.

Qt rocks