Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

New Developer
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: Cosmote

Signing bar files using native SDK?

Hi! I'm new to BB development and the whole RIM's deploy system. I have already uploaded a free demo of mine and now I'm trying to have a game accepted.

I recieved an email that my game doesn't even start. When I run the game from inside the eclipse IDE I don't have that problem, but when I export it I have the same problem on my PlayBook on the other hand if I just install the bar file created by the eclipse IDE during running the game and not the one exported there is no problem.

Do I understand correctly that the one exported is signed with a certificate and the other one isn't? If so do I have to get a different certificate for each application and for each version I want to upload on the market?

Developer
My Device: Playbook, q5, z10
My Carrier: TM

Re: Signing bar files using native SDK?

you do not need a kex for every application.

i think the problem is the release build configuration. have you checked if everything is included (right mouse click on your project -> C/C++ Build -> Settings -> you can change the current config with the drop down menu configuration).

if everything is fine with the configuration build the project and check your sigining settings:

Preferences -> Blackberry -> Signing

check the value under: RIM Signing Authority ... should be yes -> else signing is not enabled

check the value under: Developer Certificate ... should be your name and a path

you can find more information here:

https://developer.blackberry.com/native/documentation/com.qnx.doc.native_sdk.quickstart/topic/reques...

New Developer