Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 3 Italia

StackMob API for QML

I needed to interface with StackMob using QML, so I created a quick API to use it more easily:

 

https://github.com/Magneticdud/cascades-and-stackmob

 

What do you think?

Retired
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: StackMob API for QML

Very good! Have you talked to them about it?
It would be very good if we could be cross blogged by them. If they show BlackBerry as a supported platform. What is the level of maturity of the API? Is it already well tested? Is there any product developed using this on our store? How about the license? I couldn't see this on the GitHub easily.

Congratulations, good job!

Best regards,
Rodrigo Peixoto.
Retired
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: StackMob API for QML

I've forked your project, and the sample seems to be too simple. Can you provide something more complex or event complete? I would suggest to you to create this using Qt/C++ I can help you. What do you think?

Best regards,
Rodrigo Peixoto.
Developer
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 3 Italia

Re: StackMob API for QML

Right now it's VERY alpha, only CRUD, no query, no user management

I invested only one hour to make this

Retired
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: StackMob API for QML

Good! So, keep moving. If you need help on that to create the API, let me know. I will be available for helping.

You should try to use the QNetworkManager instead to do that in JavaScript, what do you think?


Best regards,
Rodrigo Peixoto.
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 3 Italia

Re: StackMob API for QML

I tried to do it in c++, but I'm not skilled enough to make it work ;-/