Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Developer
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 3 Italia

StackMob API for QML

I needed to interface with StackMob using QML, so I created a quick API to use it more easily:

 

https://github.com/Magneticdud/cascades-and-stackmob

 

What do you think?

Retired
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: StackMob API for QML

Very good! Have you talked to them about it?
It would be very good if we could be cross blogged by them. If they show BlackBerry as a supported platform. What is the level of maturity of the API? Is it already well tested? Is there any product developed using this on our store? How about the license? I couldn't see this on the GitHub easily.

Congratulations, good job!

Best regards,
Rodrigo Peixoto.
Retired
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: StackMob API for QML

I've forked your project, and the sample seems to be too simple. Can you provide something more complex or event complete? I would suggest to you to create this using Qt/C++ I can help you. What do you think?

Best regards,
Rodrigo Peixoto.
Developer
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 3 Italia

Re: StackMob API for QML

Right now it's VERY alpha, only CRUD, no query, no user management

I invested only one hour to make this

Retired
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: StackMob API for QML

Good! So, keep moving. If you need help on that to create the API, let me know. I will be available for helping.

You should try to use the QNetworkManager instead to do that in JavaScript, what do you think?


Best regards,
Rodrigo Peixoto.
Developer
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 3 Italia

Re: StackMob API for QML

I tried to do it in c++, but I'm not skilled enough to make it work ;-/