Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
New Developer
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-18-2012
My Device: Bold 9000/PlayBook/Dev Alpha A
My Carrier: MTS Russia

The problem with the software for BB10

Hello,
This situation, with the third installed times Native SDK (Windows 8), but an error on startup:

Lisense Messege
Reason:
License Check Failure. Your QNX license could not be obtained, QNX functionality will be disabled. Ensure you have valid QNX license installed. Ensure the QNX_CONFIGURATION environment variable is defined correctly and is accessible. No license found for product 5 ReturnCode=2 License Check Failure. Your QNX license could not be obtained, QNX functionality will be disabled. Ensure you have valid QNX license installed. Ensure the QNX_CONFIGURATION environment variable is defined correctly and is accessible. No license found for product 5 ReturnCode=2

After pressing the "OK" button, a second window: The QNX feature has been disabled due to licensing
Now the project has no such items as Set from Debug Token and Run As> BlackBerry C / C + + Application.
How can I solve this problem?

P.S. Do I need any additional software, in addition to Photoshop?

Developer
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎11-05-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Beeline

Re: The problem with the software for BB10

currently BB10 SDK don't support Windows 8. Gold release of SDK at 11 december will be support.

Developer
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎06-24-2010
My Device: Storm 2
My Carrier: Orange

Re: The problem with the software for BB10

I have just installed latest SDK, and same thing happens. Any solution?

Developer
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎10-31-2012
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha B
My Carrier: -

Re: The problem with the software for BB10

It should be working - actually it was working (except for QML preview) from day 1 of Win 8, but you had to install it using compatability mode. Now you don't even need to do that.

 

I have the gold SDK running on my Dell laptop with Win 8 (64 bit) and it's fine.

 

What platform are you installing for?

Developer
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎06-24-2010
My Device: Storm 2
My Carrier: Orange

Re: The problem with the software for BB10

Win8 x64. I got it running, but I needed to fix install manually. The problem however won't affect many people.

 

The thing is 'smart' Windows8 generated my user name from my real name, which contains Polish character "ł". Then during installation everything would install correctly, except for qnx license files, which were installed into some garbage dir (instead of "ł" it would use some garbage misencoded characters). 

 

So simple moving the license files to the right place under my real home directory fixed the problem.

Developer
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎10-31-2012
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha B
My Carrier: -

Re: The problem with the software for BB10

So someone has used ASCII for their strings I guess...

 

Ironic considering that the BB10 UI design team work out of Malmö  Smiley Very Happy