Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: 9900 & dev alpha
My Carrier: Play - P4

Re: Using libqrencode

Thanks,

but NDK says :  Library is not compiled for the correct architecture: src/.libs/libgloox.a. I done it this way:

/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/SDKs/bbndk-10.0.4-beta/bbndk-env.sh

./configure --build=i686-pc-linux --host=arm-unknown-nto-qnx6.5.0ea
make

and still no idea why it's compiling for mac using g++

Developer
Posts: 1,068
Registered: ‎11-24-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: x

Re: Using libqrencode

What is build type are you trying to use in NDK? Simulator-debug or Device-debug, for running/debugging the app on Playbook you should choose Device-debug.
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: 9900 & dev alpha
My Carrier: Play - P4

Re: Using libqrencode

I'm using device-debug but this error I get then I want to add lib: http://cl.ly/0w1G1f2D3j032t2i2r3o

Developer
Posts: 1,068
Registered: ‎11-24-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: x

Re: Using libqrencode

Never saw this dialog, how duid you get here? What version of NDK do you use?
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: 9900 & dev alpha
My Carrier: Play - P4

Re: Using libqrencode

NDK 10.0.4 - QNX Momentics IDE

Developer
Posts: 1,068
Registered: ‎11-24-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: x

Re: Using libqrencode

Oh... You are building for BB10 device? Lucky you... I thought we were talking about Playbook.
Sorry, I can't advise here as I don't have alpha dev and haven't used NDK 10.0.4. I think there is separate forum for development for BB10 try asking there.
In any case I suspect that your library is not properly built. Cross-platform compilation is always tricky.
Good luck!
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: 9900 & dev alpha
My Carrier: Play - P4

Re: Using libqrencode

I don't know is this important but than I run ./configure --host=... I get this :

checking for arm-unknown-nto-qnx6.5.0ea-strip... no
checking for strip... strip
checking build system type... i386-apple-darwin11.4.0
checking host system type... arm-unknown-nto-qnx6.5.0ea
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c
checking for arm-unknown-nto-qnx6.5.0ea-gcc... no
Is this no near gcc normal?

Developer
Posts: 1,068
Registered: ‎11-24-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: x

Re: Using libqrencode

Try this:

./configure --host=arm-unknown-nto-qnx6.5.0eabi --build=i686-pc-linux --target=arm-unknown-nto-qnx6.5.0eabi --with-tools=no CC=arm-unknown-nto-qnx6.5.0eabi-gcc LDFLAGS='-Wl,-s '

Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: 9900 & dev alpha
My Carrier: Play - P4

Re: Using libqrencode

Now it isn't even configure I'm getting this: http://pastebin.com/RF2XRy8a

Developer
Posts: 1,068
Registered: ‎11-24-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: x

Re: Using libqrencode

you did execute source bbndk-env.sh before you started ./configure, didn't you?