Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Maxis

WebView and SSLErrors

Greetings,

 

I need to connect WebView to a secure sites which has minor SSL problem (intermediate certificate problem), the page just stop loading in WebView.

 

I've only managed to find a solution here:

http://www.developer.nokia.com/Community/Wiki/How_to_ignore_ssl_errors_to_get_https_website_work_on_...

 

But that QT is not the same with Cascades' QT, for starter, we don't have QApplicationViewer. I tried to look into QApplicationViewer, and came out with this:

 

    QDeclarativeView viewer; // <-- crash here

    viewer.engine()->setNetworkAccessManagerFactory(myNetworkAccessManagerFactory);

 

Any idea? Thanks!

 

/floAt

Developer
Posts: 165
Registered: ‎10-04-2010
My Device: P'9982 & Z10
My Carrier: alfa Lebanon

Re: WebView and SSLErrors

It seems like the WebView doesn't load secure content at all.
I need to load a page through https, but it won't show anything.
Wadi
Developer
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎04-25-2009
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: WebView and SSLErrors

I am having exact same issue. App crashes when try to initialize QDeclarativeView and the console shows:

 

QPixmap: Cannot create a QPixmap when no GUI is being used
QWidget: Cannot create a QWidget when no GUI is being used

 

Did you ever figure it out? Does anybody know how to do this?

Retired
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: WebView and SSLErrors

float,

 

thanks for bringing that to my attention - i'll see if there is an internal bug at play here.

 

-gary

Retired
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: WebView and SSLErrors

Paratheo,

 

Hmm - you are having the same issue as float.  Interesting - for the wrong reasons.  Let me see what I can find out for both of you.

 

-gary

Retired
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: WebView and SSLErrors

Hi Paratheo,

 

Hmm - you are having the same issue as float.  Interesting - for the wrong reasons.  Let me see what I can find out for both of you.

    

-gary

Developer
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎04-25-2009
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: WebView and SSLErrors

Thank you for looking into this for us!

The issue that pertains to this thread is only part of a much larger issue I am having. If you are familiar with Oros, I have been in contact with him for a while.

Retired
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: WebView and SSLErrors

Paratheo,

 

yes - i know Oros - do you want me to bring him on this thread?

 

-gary

Retired
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: WebView and SSLErrors

Paratheo,

 

I'll ask Oros to review this question.

 

-g

Developer
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎04-25-2009
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: WebView and SSLErrors

[ Edited ]

I only meant to say that Oros is familiar with the larger issue I am having, so you might like to consult him about it. But I wouldn't ask you to hand this thread off to him if you had an idea of how to help us with this specific issue. This is really a whole separate issue completely. 

I hope I am making sense...