Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎10-01-2013
My Device: devloper
My Carrier: telus

While trying to launch my app on the simulator it says "launching firstappproject has encountered a problem".

Trying to run my app on the simulator it pops up with the message problem occured "launching firstappproject has encountered a problem". My build configuration is set to simulator-debug

Developer
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎04-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: While trying to launch my app on the simulator it says "launching firstappproject has encountered a problem".

Make sure in your .pro  file you've included 

LIBS += -lbb

 I know on more than one occasion I forgot to add that line in and the app wouldn't launch.

New Developer
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎10-01-2013
My Device: devloper
My Carrier: telus

Re: While trying to launch my app on the simulator it says "launching firstappproject has encountered a problem".

what is the .pro file?

Developer
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎04-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: While trying to launch my app on the simulator it says "launching firstappproject has encountered a problem".

this should explain:

 

Screen Shot 2013-10-02 at 9.59.47 AM.png

Screen Shot 2013-10-02 at 10.00.19 AM.png