Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
My Device: DAB, DAC, Lost red Z10, Regular Replaced Z10, PlayBook
My Carrier: airtel
Accepted Solution

bps to qml

I tried running sample code from this link http://http://blackberry.github.io/Cascades-Samples/bpstoqml.html#the-main-page and I got the error "module bb.cascades.bps is not installed" 

 

Any idea what's wrong? 



Looking for SMTP Servers, Bulk Emails and Bulk SMS services at an affordable price to help boost your business? Look no further. I've the solution for your needs. Contact me now.
Developer
Posts: 1,177
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
My Device: Red LE Developer Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: bps to qml

Did you include libbps in your app?

 

"Project->Add Library...->Standard BlackBerry application library->Next" then make sure "BlackBerry Platform Services" is checked in the "Platform" section.



Developer of Built for BlackBerry certified multiFEED RSS/Atom feed reader and aggregator.  multiFEED Icon

Play nice: Clicking Like Button on posts that helped you not only encourages others to continue sharing their experience, but also improves your own rating on this board. Also, don't forget to accept a post if it solves your problem or answers your question.
Developer
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
My Device: DAB, DAC, Lost red Z10, Regular Replaced Z10, PlayBook
My Carrier: airtel

Re: bps to qml

Well I can't find that path in my ide. Thanks for help though.


Looking for SMTP Servers, Bulk Emails and Bulk SMS services at an affordable price to help boost your business? Look no further. I've the solution for your needs. Contact me now.
Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: bps to qml

You can enter it directly in the .pro file.


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Developer
Posts: 1,177
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
My Device: Red LE Developer Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: bps to qml

Ok, as BBSJdev reports, you can add this library directly to your .pro file, but I'm curious what IDE you are using if you don't have that setting on your menu? An older version of Momentics, or perhaps QtCreator or other alternate IDE?


Spacena wrote:
Well I can't find that path in my ide. Thanks for help though.





Developer of Built for BlackBerry certified multiFEED RSS/Atom feed reader and aggregator.  multiFEED Icon

Play nice: Clicking Like Button on posts that helped you not only encourages others to continue sharing their experience, but also improves your own rating on this board. Also, don't forget to accept a post if it solves your problem or answers your question.
Developer
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
My Device: DAB, DAC, Lost red Z10, Regular Replaced Z10, PlayBook
My Carrier: airtel

Re: bps to qml

I'm using ver 2.0


Looking for SMTP Servers, Bulk Emails and Bulk SMS services at an affordable price to help boost your business? Look no further. I've the solution for your needs. Contact me now.
Developer
Posts: 120
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
My Device: DAB, DAC, Lost red Z10, Regular Replaced Z10, PlayBook
My Carrier: airtel

Re: bps to qml

One small issue has just crept in, I'm getting the error like "cannot find -libbps" after adding "LIBS += -libbps" in .pro file


Looking for SMTP Servers, Bulk Emails and Bulk SMS services at an affordable price to help boost your business? Look no further. I've the solution for your needs. Contact me now.
Developer
Posts: 1,177
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
My Device: Red LE Developer Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: bps to qml

Ok, then I think I know what the problem is... in my instructions I forgot to mention that you need to have the project highlighted in the project explorer before you will see the "Add Library..." menu option. In the project explorer in the left panel click on the project you want to add the library to, then go to "Project->Add Library..." on the main Momentics menu.

 

My bad, sorry.


Spacena wrote:
I'm using ver 2.0





Developer of Built for BlackBerry certified multiFEED RSS/Atom feed reader and aggregator.  multiFEED Icon

Play nice: Clicking Like Button on posts that helped you not only encourages others to continue sharing their experience, but also improves your own rating on this board. Also, don't forget to accept a post if it solves your problem or answers your question.
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 1,177
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
My Device: Red LE Developer Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: bps to qml

That's because you have to tweak the name of the library a little in the .pro file. You need to drop the "lib" part and then preface the remainder with "-l", so the correct syntax is:

 

LIBS += -lbps

 


Spacena wrote:
One small issue has just crept in, I'm getting the error like "cannot find -libbps" after adding "LIBS += -libbps" in .pro file





Developer of Built for BlackBerry certified multiFEED RSS/Atom feed reader and aggregator.  multiFEED Icon

Play nice: Clicking Like Button on posts that helped you not only encourages others to continue sharing their experience, but also improves your own rating on this board. Also, don't forget to accept a post if it solves your problem or answers your question.