Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎05-07-2014
My Device: bb10
My Carrier: Zensar Response Document

can i insert status bar in app in native application developement

how to insert status bar in application with native development

Developer
Posts: 16,992
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: can i insert status bar in app in native application developement

there is no pre-defined status bar, you would have to write it yourself.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎04-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: can i insert status bar in app in native application developement

Maybe you're looking for Activity Indicators?

 

Check out this link for more information: https://developer.blackberry.com/native/documentation/cascades/ui/core_controls/activity_ind.html

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎12-11-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Maxis

Re: can i insert status bar in app in native application developement

There is a statusbar component in QtQuick unfortunately only clock work. Signal and other stuff didn't work.
Developer
Posts: 16,992
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: can i insert status bar in app in native application developement


traxxter wrote:
There is a statusbar component in QtQuick unfortunately only clock work. Signal and other stuff didn't work.

QtQuick UI is not compatible with Cascades, you can use only one or the other.

----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Developer
Posts: 1,746
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
My Device: Passport Silver, PRIV
My Carrier: Telekom.de, O2, Vodafone

Re: can i insert status bar in app in native application developement

use a DockLayout

fill horizontal and vertical

 

create Container aligned vertical bottom
 with minheight, maxheight

and put in your controls you like - easiest would be StackLayout left to right with space quota

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ekke (independent software architect, rosenheim, germany)

BlackBerry Elite Developer
BlackBerry Platinum Enterprise Partner
International Development native Mobile Business Apps
BlackBerry 10 | Qt Mobile (Android, iOS)
Workshops / Trainings / Bootcamps

blog: http://ekkes-corner.org
mobile-development: http://appbus.org Twitter: @ekkescorner