Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-02-2014
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: 8105719270
Accepted Solution

how to see loaded libraries for a particular application at run time

We need to find the libraries assoctiated with  a particular binary at run time. what is the command / procedure to find the same?

Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: how to see loaded libraries for a particular application at run time

Are you talking about all libraries, static, dynamic, shared, etc.?

 

Can I ask why?

 


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
New Developer
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-02-2014
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: 8105719270

Re: how to see loaded libraries for a particular application at run time

yes all libraries specially the one which i have added ( my own shared library) but if i can check all the library then it would be great
Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: how to see loaded libraries for a particular application at run time

Is this for debugging purposes as AFAIK there is no easy way to do this?


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: how to see loaded libraries for a particular application at run time

The reason I ask is that libraries are either there or they're not.

 

If they are not there you will get an exception when you call a function or instantiate a class from that library (this is one way of checking if it's present by catching the exception).


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
New Developer
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-02-2014
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: 8105719270

Re: how to see loaded libraries for a particular application at run time

Hi, 

is there no way to check the loaded library for a particular App?? 

Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: how to see loaded libraries for a particular application at run time

[ Edited ]

I've never come across anything like this but that doesn't mean it doesn't exist although I think a simple way to do this in C++ would not be available as all linking is assumed to be handled correctly by the linker in the linker stage of the build.

 

If you are linking your library within your project then the only way that anything can go wrong is if you deliberately take the library out of the bar file or the bar file becomes corrupted.

 

As I said you can look for an exception if you feel this may happen but it is a very low possibility.

 

I keep asking the question of what you are trying to do as there may be a better way of doing it?

Or possibly clear up a misconception on yours or my behalf.

 

You have given almost nothing to go on to get a comprehensive answer.

 

Please explain a little more about the reasons behind why you feel you need to do this?

 

 

 


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Developer
Posts: 1,068
Registered: ‎11-24-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: x

Re: how to see loaded libraries for a particular application at run time

If your app requires a library and this library can't be loaded for whatever reason your app will not start.

New Developer
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-02-2014
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: 8105719270

Re: how to see loaded libraries for a particular application at run time

Hi ,

Sorry for the less information in my question, but i am not having any error in my program . i just wanted to verify it.

 

Thanks for all your support.