Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: asif

how we encode url in qml

i m developing a blackbrry app. and i m encode url in qml 

please help me 

how we encode url in qml

Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: how we encode url in qml

[ Edited ]

Can you give a bit more information?

 

Are you trying to use a WebView or are you talking about URLs for ImageViews?

 

In case you are here's some links...

 

http://developer.blackberry.com/native/reference/cascades/bb__cascades__webview.html

 

Using URL's in Controls uses QUrl...

 

http://developer.blackberry.com/native/reference/cascades/qurl.html


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Regular Contributor
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: asif

Re: how we encode url in qml

http://zoogme.com/webservices/companycoupons.php?company_name=Bagels & More&offset=0

 that is my url 

i m encode company_name 

Developer
Posts: 6,152
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: how we encode url in qml

Yes that is an URL with parameters now how are you trying to use it, what are you using it with and what is the problem you are seeing?

 


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Regular Contributor
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: asif

Re: how we encode url in qml

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 293
Registered: ‎10-15-2012
My Device: bb10 developer
My Carrier: Orange

Re: how we encode url in qml

Can you use the javascript encodeURI function?