Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎03-04-2011
My Device: Playbook

no sdk can be found. Install an sdk to enable qnx momentics features"

I've just installed this sdk https://developer.blackberry.com/native/download/, for Blackberry 10 and I get that message.

 

I have installed on a custom destination.

 

How can fix this problem?

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 683
Registered: ‎11-29-2011
My Device: PRIV
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: no sdk can be found. Install an sdk to enable qnx momentics features"

are you running the tools from the command line?

the NDK has some scripts to set up environment variables if you are going that route.

take a look for bbndk-env scripts.

 

you need variables like QNX_TARGET, QNX_HOST, etc. in your environment.

Developer
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎03-04-2011
My Device: Playbook

Re: no sdk can be found. Install an sdk to enable qnx momentics features"

I'm running it from the shortcut added on my desktop.

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 683
Registered: ‎11-29-2011
My Device: PRIV
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: no sdk can be found. Install an sdk to enable qnx momentics features"

can you at least tell us what operating system version you are using?  is this linux? windows? osx?

 

I asked with the Momentics team here, and the reply I got was:

Momentics discovers the installed ndks through the location specified in the QNX_CONFIGURATION directory. On mac it defaults to ~/Library/Research in Motion/bbndk/qconfig. Sounds like something is misconfigured either in the way that Momentics gets launched from the shortcut, or the way the qconfig was setup by the installer. If he goes to Help, Update Native SDK and installs an sdk from there does it work?

 

New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-08-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: no sdk can be found. Install an sdk to enable qnx momentics features"

This is probably similar to this other issue.

 

The 10.1 SDK doesn't create a bbndk.bat as previous releases did, so it is a bit awkward to launch qde.exe with all the environment variables properly set. 

 

At least that's what it looks like to me.

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-08-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: no sdk can be found. Install an sdk to enable qnx momentics features"

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎09-10-2012
My Device: BlackBerry 9300
My Carrier: T-mobile poland

Re: no sdk can be found. Install an sdk to enable qnx momentics features"

I had this problem on windows 8

 

I resolve it by add one line to file bbndk-env.bat 

 

.\ide\win32\x86\eclipse\qde.exe

 

so the file content is

REM This script sets environment variables required for this version of NDK
REM from the command line. 
REM bbndk-env.bat
REM

IF NOT DEFINED QNX_HOST_VERSION  set QNX_HOST_VERSION=10_1_0_132
IF NOT DEFINED QNX_TARGET_VERSION  set QNX_TARGET_VERSION=10_1_0_1020

set QNX_TARGET=C:/bbndk/target_%QNX_TARGET_VERSION%/qnx6
set QNX_HOST=C:/bbndk/host_%QNX_HOST_VERSION%/win32/x86
set QNX_CONFIGURATION=C:\Users\digiboy\AppData\Local\Research In Motion\BlackBerry Native SDK
set MAKEFLAGS=-I%QNX_TARGET%/usr/include
set PATH=%QNX_HOST%\usr\bin;%QNX_CONFIGURATION%\bin;C:\bbndk\ide\win32\x86\eclipse\jre\bin;%PATH%
set PYTHONPATH=
set QDE=C:\bbndk\ide\win32\x86
set CPUVARDIR=armle-v7

.\ide\win32\x86\eclipse\qde.exe

 

Of coure run ide running file bbndk-env.bat