Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎03-14-2012
My Device: RDJ21WW
My Carrier: none

undefined reference to `QWidget::x11Event(_XEvent*)'

While building the Qt app in QNX, got the error

 

In function `.LANCHOR1':
moc_IMView.cppSmiley Sad.data.rel.ro+0xc8): undefined reference to `QWidget::x11Event(_XEvent*)'

 

I think some link error or library missing? Am I right and what to do?

 

Thanks.

 

 

Regular Contributor
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎03-14-2012
My Device: RDJ21WW
My Carrier: none

Re : moc command for too many input files

Hi,

How to execute moc coomand for too many files?

For example,

 

moc ../inc/xxx.h -o moc_xxx.cpp moc ../inc/yyy.h -o moc_yyy.cpp moc ../inc/zzz.h -o moc_zzz.cpp

 

got the error as "moc: Too many input files specified".

Did anyone knows?

 

Thanks.

Developer
Posts: 1,068
Registered: ‎11-24-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: x

Re: Re : moc command for too many input files

it's impossible, you might wish to use simple script to go thourgh all your files.

Regular Contributor
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎03-14-2012
My Device: RDJ21WW
My Carrier: none

Re: Re : moc command for too many input files

Hi,

 

How to specify the moc command for many cpp files in properties->builsd steps->prebuild option in QNX (windows) for Qt projects to integrate?

 

Thanks

prathipa.

 

Developer
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
My Device: blackberry developer
My Carrier: relience

Re: Re : moc command for too many input files

I am also getting same error.

 

Did you solve it?

If yes then please provide the solution.

 

Thanks In advance.

bskania,

Retired
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: BB Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Re : moc command for too many input files

Hi there,

 

Have you tried using Momentics or an IDE for your project?

 

Martin

Developer
Posts: 1,068
Registered: ‎11-24-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: x

Re: Re : moc command for too many input files

Momentics is IDE? no?

Retired
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: BB Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Re : moc command for too many input files

Yes

Developer
Posts: 1,068
Registered: ‎11-24-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: x

Re: Re : moc command for too many input files

So, I have not figured out how to moc several files automatically when you run project build. Fortunately you don't change these .h files that need moc too often.

Retired
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: BB Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Re : moc command for too many input files

That is odd. Which errors are you getting when they are not up to date?