Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Social Lounge

Developer
My Device: PlayBook, Z30-STA100-5, Z10-STL100-3
My Carrier: AT&T
Accepted Solution

BB Jam

What is needed to have my designator changed to "Developer".  I am a developer with 1 going on 2 B4B applications.

iWm
Developer
My Device: PlayBook, Z30-STA100-5, Z10-STL100-3
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BB Jam

I assume the designators no longer have a relevance.

iWm
Developer
My Device: PlayBook, Z10 LE, Dev Alpha C

In the past all you had to do was reply to one of the "developers start here!" threads in the forums (just do a search for that thread topic).

Developer
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

That is still the case, just add a comment to one of those threads, this one for instance...

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Native-Development/Developers-Start-here/td-p/1741973

If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. Smiley Happy

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
New Developer
My Device: Blackberry Alpha

Thanks.  I found it weird to be designated as a contributor as I am a developer in real life.

Click the Like button if you find my post useful and as a way to let me know someone actually read it.
New Developer
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: -

I always thought I had to reach a certain number of apps to get that title changed. Thanks for the info Smiley Very Happy

Developer
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange