Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
Developer
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎03-27-2013
My Device: Dev Alpha C,Z10 LE
My Carrier: China Unicom

Can't run BBM server simulator

Hi all,

 

I followed the steps to set BBM server simulator.but it always hang at booting stage.

Does Any one have suggestion?

 

Thanks.

 

brad

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,727
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Can't run BBM server simulator

Which simulator is hanging, the BBM Simulator for BlackBerry 10, the BBM Simulator for BlackBerry OS 5-7, the BlackBerry 10 Simulator or BlackBerry OS 5-7 Simulator?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎03-27-2013
My Device: Dev Alpha C,Z10 LE
My Carrier: China Unicom

Re: Can't run BBM server simulator

I use the BBM simulator for Blackberry10.The blackberry10 simulator is 10_1_x-1483.

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,727
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Can't run BBM server simulator

Ok, and it's the BBM Server Simulator that's hanging?  What output do you see from it?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎03-27-2013
My Device: Dev Alpha C,Z10 LE
My Carrier: China Unicom

Re: Can't run BBM server simulator

I input the message manually.

 

Recovery done. Summary <Incoming/Outgoing>=> Total: 0/0;Nulls:0/0;Expired:0/0;Recovered:0/0;Store file ep2p_store.dat

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,727
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Can't run BBM server simulator

Can you copy and paste the whole log from the command window?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎03-27-2013
My Device: Dev Alpha C,Z10 LE
My Carrier: China Unicom

Re: Can't run BBM server simulator

SCM 3.8.0.20 20 20121221
<2013-09-14 08:13:19.715 CST>:[0]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, LOG serv
ice starting>
<2013-09-14 08:13:19.736 CST>:[1]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, LOG serv
ice started>
<2013-09-14 08:13:19.756 CST>:[2]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, Admin se
rvice starting>
<2013-09-14 08:13:19.756 CST>:[3]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, Admin se
rvice started>
<2013-09-14 08:13:19.878 CST>:[4]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = SCM, EVENT =
J2SE 1.6.0_45 Charsets supported:Big5,Big5-HKSCS,EUC-JP,EUC-KR,GB18030,GB2312,GB
K,IBM-Thai,IBM00858,IBM01140,IBM01141,IBM01142,IBM01143,IBM01144,IBM01145,IBM011
46,IBM01147,IBM01148,IBM01149,IBM037,IBM1026,IBM1047,IBM273,IBM277,IBM278,IBM280
,IBM284,IBM285,IBM297,IBM420,IBM424,IBM437,IBM500,IBM775,IBM850,IBM852,IBM855,IB
M857,IBM860,IBM861,IBM862,IBM863,IBM864,IBM865,IBM866,IBM868,IBM869,IBM870,IBM87
1,IBM918,ISO-2022-CN,ISO-2022-JP,ISO-2022-JP-2,ISO-2022-KR,ISO-8859-1,ISO-8859-1
3,ISO-8859-15,ISO-8859-2,ISO-8859-3,ISO-8859-4,ISO-8859-5,ISO-8859-6,ISO-8859-7,
ISO-8859-8,ISO-8859-9,JIS_X0201,JIS_X0212-1990,KOI8-R,KOI8-U,Shift_JIS,TIS-620,U
S-ASCII,UTF-16,UTF-16BE,UTF-16LE,UTF-32,UTF-32BE,UTF-32LE,UTF-8,windows-1250,win
dows-1251,windows-1252,windows-1253,windows-1254,windows-1255,windows-1256,windo
ws-1257,windows-1258,windows-31j,x-Big5-HKSCS-2001,x-Big5-Solaris,x-euc-jp-linux
,x-EUC-TW,x-eucJP-Open,x-IBM1006,x-IBM1025,x-IBM1046,x-IBM1097,x-IBM1098,x-IBM11
12,x-IBM1122,x-IBM1123,x-IBM1124,x-IBM1364,x-IBM1381,x-IBM1383,x-IBM33722,x-IBM7
37,x-IBM833,x-IBM834,x-IBM856,x-IBM874,x-IBM875,x-IBM921,x-IBM922,x-IBM930,x-IBM
933,x-IBM935,x-IBM937,x-IBM939,x-IBM942,x-IBM942C,x-IBM943,x-IBM943C,x-IBM948,x-
IBM949,x-IBM949C,x-IBM950,x-IBM964,x-IBM970,x-ISCII91,x-ISO-2022-CN-CNS,x-ISO-20
22-CN-GB,x-iso-8859-11,x-JIS0208,x-JISAutoDetect,x-Johab,x-MacArabic,x-MacCentra
lEurope,x-MacCroatian,x-MacCyrillic,x-MacDingbat,x-MacGreek,x-MacHebrew,x-MacIce
land,x-MacRoman,x-MacRomania,x-MacSymbol,x-MacThai,x-MacTurkish,x-MacUkraine,x-M
S932_0213,x-MS950-HKSCS,x-MS950-HKSCS-XP,x-mswin-936,x-PCK,x-SJIS_0213,x-UTF-16L
E-BOM,X-UTF-32BE-BOM,X-UTF-32LE-BOM,x-windows-50220,x-windows-50221,x-windows-87
4,x-windows-949,x-windows-950,x-windows-iso2022jp>
<2013-09-14 08:13:19.955 CST>:[5]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = SCM, GME comp
ression library loaded from D:\blackberrysimulator\BlackBerry10Simulator-BB10_1_
X-1483\bbm\Servers\BBM1/../../bin/Windows-amd64/CEni.dll>
<2013-09-14 08:13:20.038 CST>:[6]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, DefaultJ
obPool Pool size = 10>
<2013-09-14 08:13:20.040 CST>:[7]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, DefaultJ
obPool Queue length = 20>
<2013-09-14 08:13:20.043 CST>:[8]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, maxMem:
477233152 maxPoolSize: 10>
log4j:WARN No appenders could be found for logger (com.rim.framework.BootService
).
log4j:WARN Please initialize the log4j system properly.
log4j:WARN See http://logging.apache.org/log4j/1.2/faq.html#noconfig for more in
fo.
<2013-09-14 08:13:20.779 CST>:[9]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = SCM, EVENT =
Connected, TOPSERVICE = KEYNEGO, LOWERSERVICE = GME>
<2013-09-14 08:13:20.781 CST>:[10]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = SCM, EVENT =
 Connected, TOPSERVICE = RIM_IM, LOWERSERVICE = GME>
<2013-09-14 08:13:20.784 CST>:[11]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = SCM, EVENT =
 Connected, TOPSERVICE = GME, LOWERSERVICE = SRP>
<2013-09-14 08:13:20.862 CST>:[12]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, HTTP se
rver started at port 8080>
<2013-09-14 08:13:21.984 CST>:[13]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, EVENT =
 Initialization>
<2013-09-14 08:13:22.035 CST>:[14]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, BBMSess
ionJobPool Pool size = 20>
<2013-09-14 08:13:22.036 CST>:[15]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, BBMSess
ionJobPool Queue length = 40>
<2013-09-14 08:13:22.038 CST>:[16]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, BBMSess
ionJobPool Queue length = 1280>
<2013-09-14 08:13:23.918 CST>:[17]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, EVENT =
 Started>
<2013-09-14 08:13:23.925 CST>:[18]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, EVENT =
 Started, THREAD = BBM::ListenOnDatagramStatus>
<2013-09-14 08:13:23.928 CST>:[19]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, EVENT =
 Started, THREAD = QueuesManager>
<2013-09-14 08:13:23.960 CST>:[20]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = EP2P, EP2P.u
se.delayed.job.pool.manager is false: canceled tasks are removed immediately>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.023 CST>:[21]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = EP2P, Used b
lock limits for ep2p_store.dat. GreenUsedBlocks(RESUME)=disabled, YellowUsedBloc
ks(PAUSE)=disabled, RedUsedBlocks(drop packets)=disabled>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.029 CST>:[22]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = EP2P, ep2p_s
tore.dat CacheMetadata=true>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.030 CST>:[23]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = EP2P, Delaye
d writing is disabled for ep2p_store.dat>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.034 CST>:[24]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = EP2P, Start
loading the store file ep2p_store.dat. Size is 0 bytes [0.0 MB].>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.037 CST>:[25]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = EP2P, Remove
d 0 free block(s) and 0 expired packet(s) from ep2p_store.dat
End loading the store file ep2p_store.dat. Size is 0 bytes [0.0 MB].>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.054 CST>:[26]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, Start l
oading plugin controls>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.061 CST>:[27]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, 0 platf
orm app controls have been loaded successfully>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.062 CST>:[28]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, Start l
oading plugin rules>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.067 CST>:[29]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, 1 app r
ules have been loaded successfully>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.070 CST>:[30]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, Start l
oading platform rules>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.074 CST>:[31]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, platfor
m rules have been loaded successfully>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.075 CST>:[32]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, 0 app r
ules have been changed and they are loaded successfully>
<2013-09-14 08:13:24.077 CST>:[33]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, Schedul
e reload plugin controls task with interval [86400s]>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.020 CST>:[34]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<GME.EP2P.compression
.thread.pool.size=-1>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.020 CST>:[35]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<Runtime.getRuntime()
.availableProcessors()=4>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.022 CST>:[36]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<EP2P to GME compress
ion is using 4 threads>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.023 CST>:[37]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, GME-fro
m-EP2P-compression-0-JobPool Pool size = 1>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.024 CST>:[38]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, GME-fro
m-EP2P-compression-1-JobPool Pool size = 1>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.025 CST>:[39]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, GME-fro
m-EP2P-compression-2-JobPool Pool size = 1>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.026 CST>:[40]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, GME-fro
m-EP2P-compression-3-JobPool Pool size = 1>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.031 CST>:[41]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<GME.decompression.th
read.pool.size=0>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.033 CST>:[42]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<GME decompression is
 using 1 threads>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.038 CST>:[43]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = EP2P, EVENT
= Initialization>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.042 CST>:[44]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, EP2PPac
ketProcessorJobPool Pool size = 64>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.043 CST>:[45]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, EP2PPac
ketProcessorJobPool Queue length = 128>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.045 CST>:[46]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, EP2PPac
ketProcessorJobPool Queue length = 250000>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.050 CST>:[47]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = EP2P, EVENT
= Started>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.060 CST>:[48]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = EP2P, Groupi
ng packets for 0 outgoing devices. Store file ep2p_store.dat>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.061 CST>:[49]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = SCM, Limits
for SRP outgoing queue size. Green(RESUME)=disabled, Yellow(PAUSE)=disabled, Red
(drop packets)=disabled>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.063 CST>:[51]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = EP2P, THREAD
 = EP2PQueuesManager, EVENT = Started>
Sat Sep 14 08:13:26 CST 2013 Grouping packets for 0 outgoing devices. Store file
 ep2p_store.dat
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.077 CST>:[52]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = EP2P, Finish
ed grouping packets for 0 outgoing devices. Store file ep2p_store.dat>
Sat Sep 14 08:13:26 CST 2013 Finished grouping packets for 0 outgoing devices. S
tore file ep2p_store.dat
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.085 CST>:[53]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = EP2P, Starti
ng recovery for 0 incoming packets broadcast to 0 outgoing devices. Store file e
p2p_store.dat>
Sat Sep 14 08:13:26 CST 2013 Starting recovery for 0 incoming packets broadcast
to 0 outgoing devices. Store file ep2p_store.dat
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.062 CST>:[50]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = EP2P, THREAD
 = EP2P::ListenOnDatagramStatus, EVENT = Started>
<2013-09-14 08:13:26.089 CST>:[54]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = EP2P, Recove
ry done. Summary (Incoming/Outgoing)=> Total: 0/0; Nulls: 0/0; Expired: 0/0; Rec
overed: 0/0; Store file ep2p_store.dat>
Sat Sep 14 08:13:26 CST 2013 Recovery done. Summary (Incoming/Outgoing)=> Total:
 0/0; Nulls: 0/0; Expired: 0/0; Recovered: 0/0; Store file ep2p_store.dat

It is the whole output.

 

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,727
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Can't run BBM server simulator

That looks fine.  It should show more activity after you connect it to the simulator and do something in BBM.  Have you followed all the steps in the doc below?  If so, what part are you getting stuck on?

 

Testing your BBM connected app in the BlackBerry 10 Device Simulator

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎03-27-2013
My Device: Dev Alpha C,Z10 LE
My Carrier: China Unicom

Re: Can't run BBM server simulator

[ Edited ]

After connecting BBM and simulator,I opened  the BBM app to log in.And I get an error,see the below message:

 

*****************************************

Unable to Complete Setup

 

Temporary server Error

 

A temporary server error has occurred.Please try again.

******************************************************************

 And I login twice,this message is out again.some of BBM server output is:


013-09-17 09:35:53.231 CST>:[102]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, THREAD
 = BBMSessionJobPool-Thread-1, DEVICEPIN = ffff972e, GMETAG = -1663689238(263127
8058), TAG = 41, METHOD = onBBIDAuthenticationRequest, REQUEST_ID = 1789296394,
ENCRYPTED_ECOID_HASH = F98rsvT2yJv9Chh1o05Q7zvDJkf0Y/Wv2sfvu/3i/gA=, SIZE = 591,
 DETAIL = INCOMING>
<2013-09-17 09:35:53.236 CST>:[103]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, decryp
tWithSessionKey - Illegal key size>
<2013-09-17 09:35:53.239 CST>:[104]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, key =
sATomG8VldUt8BE7hiuxMiORjVSmhBHSIMX40MhP1AI=, data = l8/F5+lboiqXhBgspVAW/w==>
<2013-09-17 09:35:53.242 CST>:[105]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, THREAD
 = BBMSessionJobPool-Thread-1, DEVICEPIN = ffff972e, GMETAG = 1882062859, TAG =
66, METHOD = writeRegistrationResponse, RESULT = 107, REQUEST_ID = 1789296394, S
IZE = 23, DETAIL = OUTGOING>
<2013-09-17 09:35:53.247 CST>:[106]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = SCM, EVENT
= FinishJob, name = BBMSessionJobPool-Thread-1, timeSpent(ms) = 21, JobPool = BB
MSessionJobPool, queueLength = 0, availableThreads = 19>
<2013-09-17 09:35:53.415 CST>:[107]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, EVENT
= Notification, GMETAG = 1882062859, STATE = DELIVERED>

 

brad_qqq

 

 

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,727
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Can't run BBM server simulator

Did you create a new BlackBerry ID to use in the simulator or try to use your existing BlackBerry ID?  A new BlackBerry ID for use just in the simulator should be used there.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker