Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
Retired
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Grrr.. the image isn't showing up for me

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Developer
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-20-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9900
My Carrier: Rogers Wireless

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Contributor
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎04-23-2011
My Device: N/A
My Carrier: N/A

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

OK, this is really weird. I'm on DM 7.1 Windows 7, Dev Alpha 10.0.4.188. I updated it earlier this evening (39 modules), and it said successful, but it was stuck in the reboot screen for two hours. I reconnected it to the computer, and now it's updating (only 2 modules) and it has suddenly booted up. The software version now says 10.0.4.188, but I have two new icons: AIR Browser and AIR Camera. The mystery continues!

Developer
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎05-07-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10, PlayBook, 9900
My Carrier: Telus

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

you may want to post the pics on img.ur or imageshack.us because the forum holds on to images before approving as spam protection...

PlayBook Apps: DataMine, Dots + Boxes, 5 Marbles
BlackBerry SmartPhone Apps: 5 Marbles Soon: **** (D.Z.A), ****Quest, **** Challenge, VaultCracker, DevBrowser, Radial****
Retired
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32


CrackBerry_Bla1ze wrote:
Image: http://bla1ze.com/picload/?v=rRHbO.png

Awesome.. thanks.. I'll share it with the team

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Developer
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-20-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9900
My Carrier: Rogers Wireless

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

[ Edited ]
Highlighted
Retired
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Ok..

 

- Close Desktop Manger

- Navigate to the following key in the registry: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Research In Motion\AppLoader 

- Delete the SLSURL entry

- Delete the WebSLURL entry.  

- Start up Desktop Manager

 

Let me know what happens

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Developer
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-20-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9900
My Carrier: Rogers Wireless

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Confirmed: That works for Windows - http://bla1ze.com/picload/images/4pJd0.png
Developer
Posts: 1,055
Registered: ‎01-25-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9650/BlackBerry Torch 9800

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

On 64-bit, the registry path is:

 

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Research In Motion\AppLoader

Jerome Carty - Follow jcarty on Twitter@jcarty | #webworks-dev / #BlackberryDev on irc.freenode.net | My Apps
Click "Accept as Solution" if post solved your original issue.. Give like/thumbs up if you feel post is helpful
Retired
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Awesome.. I suspect that it may have something to do with a previous version of Desktop Manager being used for a beta upgrade.  Which pointed to the beta servers.

 

Then with the upgrade to the latest Desktop Manager, it didn't update these registry entries to point back to the production servers.

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter