Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Visitor
My Device: developer
My Carrier: all

Load Projects can't connect to device

I am a new BlackBerry developer (or attempting to become one Smiley Wink  I have an app that runs fine in the Eclipse simulator, but now I'd like to load it on my phone and have been stalled by a device connection problem.

Windows Device Manager reports the device as a BlackBerry Smartphone, and the driver version appears to be correct (RimUSb.sys). However, when I choose "Load Project on Device" from the Eclipse menu, I get a terse message box that says, "'Loading projects....' has encountered a problem. There is no connected BlackBerry device." I also tried javaloader from the command line -- it says, "HRESULT error during Open: 80040154. Error: unable to open port."

Can anyone help with trouble-shooting advice?

Visitor
My Device: Curve 8530
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Load Projects can't connect to device

I'm having the same issue.  If someone can shed some light on this that would be great.

Contributor
My Device: playbook

did anyone get a resolution to this error? I too am stuck at this ... pls. help

thanks

Harsh

BlackBerry Development Advisor
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Update the version of BlackBerry USB driver you are using.  This driver is included with Desktop Manager.  Installing the latest version of DM will provide the most current USB driver.

You can download it here:  http://us.blackberry.com/apps-software/desktop/

Mark Sohm

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
My Device: Bold 9780
My Carrier: Wind Mobile

Same problem.

I have Windows 7 x64