Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Developer
My Device: Blackberry curve 8520 // Blackberry playbook 64GB
My Carrier: Vodafone

2.1 dev beta <feature id="blackberry.app.event" /> doesnt work

As a developer I updated to the new os 2.1.0.560 dev beta. I noticed that the<feature id="blackberry.app.event" /> doesnt work anymore.. Even with the sample app provided by rim doesn't work.

I even tried to callback the command with a button.  That doesn't work too...

Is it a bug / glitch??

Jeroen 

Regular Contributor
My Device: bold 9000, playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: 2.1 dev beta <feature id="blackberry.app.event" /> doesnt work

Many things are not working for me too. Smiley Sad

Developer

And that is what RIM calls a 'DEV beta' while many things aren't working ...
Highlighted
Regular Contributor
My Device: bold 9000, playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Hope they will fix the bugs ...

Contributor
My Device: Playbook 32GB & BB10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: wifi

[ Edited ]

updated to OS 2.1.0.560. I like the landscape PIM functions (mail, calendar, contacts). I now, unfortunately have the following issues:
(1)had "Unable to Open PIM" error (resolved by deleting all accounts and recreating--had to do it several times); 
(2)no FLASH, cannot play any flash content (have not resolved this) and
(3) I cannot send out any email on IMAP--I get the infamous "red X" and the error: "Interruption in sending this message". So now, I cannot send ANY email and cannot watch my evening news on the PB or Flash videos/movies. These should not be errors on a beta release---especially the flash issue--any solutions to points (2) and (3) above anyone? I miss my PB!