Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎02-17-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BBUI BB10 error?

i got rid of the <head> tags.  Here is my .index

 

-->
<html> 
	<head>
		<meta name="x-blackberry-defaultHoverEffect" content="false" />
 
<meta name="viewport" content="initial-scale=1.0,width=device-width,user-scalable=no,target-densitydpi=device-dpi" />

 
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="bbui-0.9.3.css"><link/>
 <link href="css/bootstraper.css" rel="stylesheet">
    
    <link href="css/default.css" rel="stylesheet">
    
    <script src="js/jquery-1.7.1.min.js"></script>
    
    <script src="js/hiit-timer.js"></script>
    <script src="js/buzzer.js"></script>


<script type="text/javascript" src="bbui-0.9.3.js"></script>
			<script type="text/javascript">

// For some fun I did some random color scheme generation :o)
var bb10HighlightColor,
randomNumber;
randomNumber=Math.floor(Math.random()*100);
if (randomNumber > 90) {
bb10HighlightColor = '#d50000';
} else if (randomNumber > 60) {
bb10HighlightColor = '#d50000';
} else if (randomNumber > 30) {
bb10HighlightColor = '#d50000';
} else {
bb10HighlightColor = '#d50000';
}

// You must call init on bbUI before any other code loads.
// If you want default functionality simply don't pass any parameters.. bb.init();
bb.init({bb10HighlightColor: bb10HighlightColor,
bb10ActionBarDark: true,
bb10ControlsDark: true,
bb10ListsDark: false,
bb10ForPlayBook: true,
// Fires "before" styling is applied and "before" the screen is inserted in the DOM
onscreenready: function(element, id) {
if (id == 'dataOnLoad') {
dataOnLoad_initialLoad(element);
} else if (id == 'masterDetail') {
masterDetail_initialLoad(element);
}

// Remove all titles "except" input and pill buttons screen if running on BB10
if (bb.device.isBB10 && (id != 'input') && (id != 'pillButtons')) {
var titles = element.querySelectorAll('[data-bb-type=title]');
if (titles.length > 0) {
titles[0].parentNode.removeChild(titles[0]);
}
}

},
// Fires "after" styling is applied and "after" the screen is inserted in the DOM
ondomready: function(element, id) {
if (id == 'dataOnTheFly') {
dataOnTheFly_initialLoad(element);
}
}
});
</script>



	</head>
	<body onload="bb.pushScreen('time.html', 'time');">
   	
	</body>
    
</html>

 

Developer
Developer
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: BBUI BB10 error?

[ Edited ]

OK. Now remove first line with "--->" and adda well formed HTML5 doctype like above your <html> tag:

 

<!DOCTYPE html>

Then you might want to clean up your source code to little bit more readability to see your issue you are running into. Your page provide in your earlier post was missing a closing </div> tag, so I tried to clean up a little bit:

 

<div data-bb-type="screen" data-bb-effect="fade" data-bb-scroll-effect="off">
    <div class="container">
        <div id="settings-fields" class="form-inline well">
        //*my timer stuff
        </div>

        <div id="countdown-area">
        //*my timer stuff
        </div>
    </div>
    
    <div data-bb-type="action-bar" data-bb-tab-style="highlight">
        <div data-bb-type="action" data-bb-style="tab" data-bb-img="images/about.png" onclick="bb.pushScreen('about.html', 'about');">About</div>
        <div data-bb-type="action" data-bb-style="tab" data-bb-img="images/exit.png" onclick="blackberry.app.exit()">Exit</div>
    </div>
</div>

 If this isn't working we might need to have a closer look at it again.


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Developer
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎02-17-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BBUI BB10 error?

I did all the thing you said and im still having this problem.

 

 

Highlighted
Developer
Developer
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: BBUI BB10 error?

OK. Before writing again and again I tried it and for me it looks like this:

 

bbui_bb10_error_post.jpg

 

The source code is attached to the post. The missing .css, .js and image files you need to add, but then it should work for you to get started or go on in developing. Smiley Wink


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Developer
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎02-17-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BBUI BB10 error?

were you trying to show me a picture?

Developer
Developer
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: BBUI BB10 error?

Yes. Sometimes pictures here need some time to be available via the post I think. Try this link showing the same picture.


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Developer
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎02-17-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BBUI BB10 error?

You were able to fix it! it works now.

 

Thanks alot man i appreciate it.

Developer
Developer
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: BBUI BB10 error?

No problem.


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Developer
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎02-17-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BBUI BB10 error?

your gonna kill me any idea why his is happening?

 

 

Hiiterror3.png

Developer
Developer
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: BBUI BB10 error?

Need to wait until your image is available, right now it isn't for me. Will add some feedback later than.


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.