Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-04-2013
My Device: Blackberry Playbook 16GB WiFi
My Carrier: Turkcell

Cannot Build via Ripple

Hey guys,

I'm new BB webworks developer. ^_^

 

But I can't build my project on Ripple, please help me.

 

Here, ripple service bash output:

http://paste.org/flat/65851

Highlighted
Retired
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Cannot Build via Ripple

What kind of platform are you targeting? Are you trying to make a BlackBerry 10 app? Can you also include all the information you are entering into the Ripple Settings panel?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Did this post help solve the issue? Click on "Accept as Solution"
- Was the content of this post helpful? Please give it a "Thumbs Up"

developer.blackberry.com
@BlackBerryDev
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-04-2013
My Device: Blackberry Playbook 16GB WiFi
My Carrier: Turkcell

Re: Cannot Build via Ripple

I'm trying build apps for Blackberry Playbook and my Ripple Settings:

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-04-2013
My Device: Blackberry Playbook 16GB WiFi
My Carrier: Turkcell

Re: Cannot Build via Ripple

Help?

Developer
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎05-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: LIME

Re: Cannot Build via Ripple

You need to go over to https://www.blackberry.com/SignedKeys/codesigning.html and get yourself some keys

Google BlackBerryGraphicalAid and download the tool, this helps in obtaining keys, certificates etc... with this tool, you can start building within 2 minutes after obtaining the keys via email.
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-04-2013
My Device: Blackberry Playbook 16GB WiFi
My Carrier: Turkcell

Re: Cannot Build via Ripple

I already have signing files, so Am I need just aid tool?
Developer
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎05-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: LIME

Re: Cannot Build via Ripple

the tool makes it very very easy to get the keys working as they should, it also gives you the ability to create certificates and register the keys (you cant build unless keys are registered)

I believe the BlackBerryGraphicalAid should've been here http://developer.blackberry.com/html5/documentation/setting_up_your_tools.html

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-04-2013
My Device: Blackberry Playbook 16GB WiFi
My Carrier: Turkcell

Re: Cannot Build via Ripple

graphical aid ouput:
[INFO] Parsing command line options
[ERROR] Invalid command line parameters
bbwp version 2.2.0.5 Copyright(C) 2010 Research In Motion
http://www.blackberry.com/developers

bbwp [drive:][path]archive [-s [dir]] [[-gcsk cskpassword -gp12 p12password | -g genpassword] [-buildId num]] [-o dir] [-d]

archive Specifies the .zip file to compile
-s Save source. The default behaviour is to not save the source files. If dir is specified then creates dir\src\ directory structure. If no dir specified then the path of archive is assumed
-g -gcsk -gp12 Sign the .bar file after compilation using cskpassword for long-term key and p12password for developer key, when those passwords are equal only genpassword might be used.
If -g option is not used, both -gcsk and -gp12 have to be specified otherwise .bar will be unsigned.
-buildId For signing specifies the build number (typically incremented from previous signing).
-o Redirects output file location to dir. If both -o and dir are not specified then the path of archive is assumed
-d Enable JavaScript debugging using web inspector. If signing is not specified, -d also enables the use of debug token credentials.
-v Turn on verbose messages
-h Display this usage information
Developer
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎05-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: LIME

Re: Cannot Build via Ripple

After downloading the graphical aid, Run the Configuration Wizard. get new keys and start anew. Register the keys using the Aid. Once you use the Aid correctly, you shouldn't have any problems.
Retired
Posts: 1,561
Registered: ‎04-12-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Cannot Build via Ripple

One potential issue, I know the WebWorks packager has had trouble with subfolders called 'src' in the past. From the output, I see you are using a folder called 'setsrc'. I would hope this wouldn't cause an issue but it may be worth renaming that folder just to verify.

Erik Oros | @WaterlooErik | eoros@blackberry.com | Developer Issue Tracker

If a reply has answered your question, please click Accept as Solution to help other visitors in the future.