Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-07-2010
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Vodafone Romania

Cannot add domain cookie

I have a WebWorks application which loads a remote page using jquery's load. I need to set a cookie for the remote url. If I specify the domain then the cookie does not get set. I have tried using:

document.cookie='key=vaue; path=/; domain=my.domain.com';

It only works with

document.cookie='key=vaue; path=/';

however, the added cookie is only available for localhost.

 

Thanks for your help.

Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-07-2010
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Vodafone Romania

Re: Cannot add domain cookie

I have tried a different approach using

request.setRequestHeader("Cookie","key=valueSmiley Wink

in $.ajaxSetup -> beforeSend function.

In this case I get the following error in ripple: "Refused to set unsafe header "Cookie"".

 

Is there a way to configure WebWorks to allow this cookies?

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 769
Registered: ‎10-01-2009
My Device: All
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Cannot add domain cookie

Hi there,

 

I'm wondering if you're running into some browser security problems here while testing?  

 

Have you tried on a live device, or on the simulators?

Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-07-2010
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Vodafone Romania

Re: Cannot add domain cookie

Hi,

 

I'm running in ripple. I don't have access to a DevAlpha device until next week.

 

Thanks.

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 769
Registered: ‎10-01-2009
My Device: All
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Cannot add domain cookie

I would try with the simulator then.  I'm leaning towards it just being a browser security issue.

Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-07-2010
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Vodafone Romania

Re: Cannot add domain cookie

The cookie is not set on simulator 10.0.09-386.