Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎12-02-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: MTS

Cant deploy app to the BB10 Simulator

Hello!

I have a problem while deploying my app to the BlackBerry 10 Simulator. If I am using the Ripple: its package app but when deploying app its freezes.

 

Log from command line

 


out: C:\Users\Vern\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default\Extensions\cnij
nnaimeaacneklcndcafbnkeicckh\0.9.10_0\services\node\node_modules\rbd>"C:\Program
Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry 10 WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8\third_party\node\wi
ndows\node.exe"
out: "C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry 10 WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8\li
b\bbwp.js" "C:\Users\Vern\Desktop\output/helloWorld.zip" -o "C:\Users\Vern\Deskt
op\output"
out:

out: [INFO] Populating application source

out: [INFO] Parsing config.xml

out: [WARN] Build ID set in config.xml [version], but no signing password was
provided [-g]. Bar will be unsigned

out: [INFO] Generating output files

out: [INFO] Info: Package created: C:\Users\Vern\Desktop\output\simulator\hel
loWorld.bar

out: [INFO] Info: Package created: C:\Users\Vern\Desktop\output\device\helloW
orld.bar

out: [INFO] BAR packaging complete

Done build
Build complete, now deploying...
>>> EXEC "C:/Program Files/Research In Motion/BlackBerry 10 WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8
/dependencies/tools/bin/blackberry-deploy.bat" -installApp -launchApp -device 19
5.168.0.105 -password 1234 "C:/Users/Vern/Desktop/outputundefined/helloWorld.bar

 

- then nothing happens.

 

Developer
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Cant deploy app to the BB10 Simulator

On the Build pane in Ripple, choose the "Settings" button, then next to "Target" change from Simulator to Device, then back to Simulator and try to Package and Launch again.  This came up during a BB Jam World Tour session I recently attended, fixed this same issue for everyone in the room.

------------------------------------
Twitter: @ChiSoxRunner
Script. Bake. Run.
Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎12-02-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: MTS

Re: Cant deploy app to the BB10 Simulator

Does not work. At the command prompt, new messages but after them the process is frozen again:
Log:

Info: Sending request: Install and Launch

Info: Action: Install and Launch

Info: File size: 193123

Info: Installing helloworld.testDev_helloworld_a520b600...
Info: Processing 193123 bytes

- then nothing happens.
New Developer
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-03-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Cant deploy app to the BB10 Simulator

I'm having a similar problem.  I think it might be a permissions issue but I'm not sure.

New Developer
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-03-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Cant deploy app to the BB10 Simulator

Scratch that I'm administrator

Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎12-02-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: MTS

Re: Cant deploy app to the BB10 Simulator

I'm administrator too. More tips, anyone?
Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎12-02-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: MTS

Re: Cant deploy app to the BB10 Simulator

Any ideas, folks?