Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
My Device: 9550,9300,9800,9700,9900,9850,9860

Re: Does Anyone Implemented Leaflet Map in Webworks Project For Smartphone?

Hi rorybarnes,
 Yes, I  have an <access> element for the maps in your config.xml

i.e.:  <access uri="http://www.cloudmade.com/" subdomains="true">

I also check this in Ripple Emulator Beta 0.9.8 Version and i am getting the same output as i have mention in the image.

Please Help me. 

Thanks & Regards,
Nitish Subudhi

Feel Free To Press The Like Button On The Right Side To Thank The User That Helped You.
Please Mark Posts As Solved If You Found a Solution.
Developer
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Does Anyone Implemented Leaflet Map in Webworks Project For Smartphone?

Images loads now.

Did you replace <api key> with your own api key from cloud made? I don't think I mentioned that step...
--
Rory (@roryboy)
Click "Accept as Solution" if post solved your original issue. Give like/thumbs up if you feel post is helpful
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
My Device: 9550,9300,9800,9700,9900,9850,9860

Re: Does Anyone Implemented Leaflet Map in Webworks Project For Smartphone?

Hi rorybarnes,
I have make change in the code and put the API_KEY. And its working fine in Ripple Emulator.
But When I checked it in Simulator. It is facing same problem.
The Images are not retrieving and I can't see the map.
Can you help me in this. 

Thanks & Regards,
Nitish Subudhi

Feel Free To Press The Like Button On The Right Side To Thank The User That Helped You.
Please Mark Posts As Solved If You Found a Solution.
Developer
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Does Anyone Implemented Leaflet Map in Webworks Project For Smartphone?

I don't have stuff setup here at work, I will try to squeeze in some time to look at it this evening.

 

Are you seeing any errors in web inspector?

--
Rory (@roryboy)
Click "Accept as Solution" if post solved your original issue. Give like/thumbs up if you feel post is helpful
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
My Device: 9550,9300,9800,9700,9900,9850,9860

Re: Does Anyone Implemented Leaflet Map in Webworks Project For Smartphone?

Thanks rorybarnes,
I am not getting any error in web inspector.
The problem getting only in simulator,coz I have already check in ripple emulator and its showing the map but when I comes to simulator it getting the same output as shown in that image.
Hope you shutout this problem and reply me soon. 

Thanks & Regards,
Nitish Subudhi

Feel Free To Press The Like Button On The Right Side To Thank The User That Helped You.
Please Mark Posts As Solved If You Found a Solution.
Highlighted
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
My Device: 9550,9300,9800,9700,9900,9850,9860

Re: Does Anyone Implemented Leaflet Map in Webworks Project For Smartphone?

Hi rorybarnes,
When I am clicking on Leaflet link, I am getting this alert

error.png 

 

But I have already mention this:
<access uri="http://www.cloudmade.com/" subdomains="true"/>

and also check in:
<access uri="http://leaflet.cloudmade.com/" subdomains="true"/>

but I am unable to see the map in my simulator.

May be this information helps you to find the solution.
 

Thanks & Regards,
Nitish Subudhi

Feel Free To Press The Like Button On The Right Side To Thank The User That Helped You.
Please Mark Posts As Solved If You Found a Solution.
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
My Device: 9550,9300,9800,9700,9900,9850,9860

Re: Does Anyone Implemented Leaflet Map in Webworks Project For Smartphone?

Please Help me...
Its quite urgent.
I am able to display the map in Ripple Emulator but not in Simulator.

Thanks & Regards,
Nitish Subudhi

Feel Free To Press The Like Button On The Right Side To Thank The User That Helped You.
Please Mark Posts As Solved If You Found a Solution.
Developer
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎08-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha / Playbook / Curve 9300

Re: Does Anyone Implemented Leaflet Map in Webworks Project For Smartphone?

[ Edited ]

Is the problem with the simulator that it can't access internet at all.  Try opening the browser on the simulator and going to any website.  It's possible your PC's firewall is blocking the simulator from accessing the internet.

If it helped you, click like. Smiley Happy
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
My Device: 9550,9300,9800,9700,9900,9850,9860

Re: Does Anyone Implemented Leaflet Map in Webworks Project For Smartphone?

Hi The_Anomaly,

I have already check with various possibilities, but still stuck in the above problem.
I have checked my PC's firewall,and also I have switch off the firewall.
The problem is that it is not accessing.

Thanks & Regards,
Nitish Subudhi

Feel Free To Press The Like Button On The Right Side To Thank The User That Helped You.
Please Mark Posts As Solved If You Found a Solution.
Developer
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎08-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha / Playbook / Curve 9300

Re: Does Anyone Implemented Leaflet Map in Webworks Project For Smartphone?

hmmm, I'd like to help because I have an interest in this thread.  So, no one has asked yet: what simulator are you talking about?  I see your original question says for smartphone... so which simulator are you using thats failing?

 

I know of the playbook vmplayer simulator, is that it?

If it helped you, click like. Smiley Happy