Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-12-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Facebook connect application

How may i connect my blackberry application to a users facebook account...?

 

The apllication may be native or beowser based. Even when i open a mobile web application which connects to the facebook (like travel buddy) through browser..it does not show the "popup" of the facebook connect....is it even possible to build a facebook aware application on blackberry ?

 

if it is :

Is there any sample code avialable ? or any documentation ?

 

plz reply...

 

Thanx

New Developer
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-13-2008
My Device: BB Curve 8310

Re: Facebook connect application

Hi Afzal, as far as i know there are only implementations of the Facebook Connect API for computer web browsers (successfully tested on ie7+, ffx2+, safari and chrome) and for the iPhone.

 

There is currently (or still) no support for the BlackBerry browser.

Developer
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-12-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook connect application

Oh ok..thnx for the reply
New Developer
Posts: 124
Registered: ‎04-29-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook connect application

hai afzal, did u succeed in creating a native blackberry client.I would like to get suggestions on this.I am also trying to create an app that post data on facebook wall.

 

Regards,

Kamala.T

New Developer
Posts: 124
Registered: ‎04-29-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook connect application

hai everyone,

please help me on this issue.I am totally struck here,not able to proceed.How should i post feeds or data from my application.

 

Regards,

Kamala.T

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-09-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Facebook connect application

Hi kamala,

 

did u get the solution for that issue.. if yes, pls write the code here.. i'm also doing the same.. i am new comer in this field.. thanks in advance..