Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi
Accepted Solution

Have sigtool.csk and .db but not .p12

I'm trying to restore a backed up key to sign a tablet. I have a sigtool.csk and .db but I need to generate a new .p12 file. 

 

It says here "Note that a new p12 file can be created without requesting a new set of Tablet OS code signing keys from RIM.".

_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
Developer
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi

Re: Have sigtool.csk and .db but not .p12

A .p12 file can be generated with the following command from "\bbwp\blackberry-tablet-sdk\bin" 

 

blackberry-keytool -genkeypair -keystore sigtool.p12 -storepass <p12 password> -dname "cn=<company name>" -alias author
_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-23-2012
My Device: Playbook OS 2
My Carrier: Avea Tr

Re: Have sigtool.csk and .db but not .p12

Please look at the image...help me...

 

help

Developer
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi

Re: Have sigtool.csk and .db but not .p12

What happens when you just use

blackberry-keytool

? Does it recognize blackberry-keytool as a valid command?
_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-23-2012
My Device: Playbook OS 2
My Carrier: Avea Tr

Re: Have sigtool.csk and .db but not .p12

how to fix this problem ?
Developer
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi

Re: Have sigtool.csk and .db but not .p12

Trying to help you figure out why it's not working. Can you return to the bin folder and just run "blackberry-keytool"(without any parameters) Post the results.
_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-23-2012
My Device: Playbook OS 2
My Carrier: Avea Tr

Re: Have sigtool.csk and .db but not .p12

Ok, now I'm out, I try again this evening, Screenshot will be step by step and the results post...thank you for help...
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-23-2012
My Device: Playbook OS 2
My Carrier: Avea Tr

Re: Have sigtool.csk and .db but not .p12

[ Edited ]

Step 1

blackberry-signer -csksetup -cskpass 0123456

stp 1 

 

 

Step-2

blackberry-signer -register -csjpin 0123456 -cskpass 0123456 client-RDK-xxxxxxxxxx.csj 

Success 

 

Step-3 

blackberry-keytool -genkeypair -keystore RDK.p12 -storepass 0123456 -dname "cn= geche" -alias author 

step 3

 

 

 

sss 

 

 

Finally I tried BlackBerry Tablet OS Graphical Aid but but still the same error...

last 

Developer
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi

Re: Have sigtool.csk and .db but not .p12

When I run the command the .p12 is created in the 'blackberry-tablet-sdk-2.0.0\bin' in your screenshot you are looking in  'Local/Research In Motion'. Can you check to see if the .p12 file is in the bin?

_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-23-2012
My Device: Playbook OS 2
My Carrier: Avea Tr

Re: Have sigtool.csk and .db but not .p12


Philipk wrote:

When I run the command the .p12 is created in the 'blackberry-tablet-sdk-2.0.0\bin' in your screenshot you are looking in  'Local/Research In Motion'. Can you check to see if the .p12 file is in the bin?


sorry but p12 file does not exist in the bin folder or other folder ...