Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry 9800 & Blackberry Playbook OS 2.1
My Carrier: EE

Help Required To Build/Sign App and Question

Hey Guys,

I haven't updated one of my applications in a while and so I thought it was long overdue that I update it. I've spent the past few days providing and building updates into the app but i've tried to build it and sign it.. but for some reason it keeps throwing up this error, (i have tried cmd but this is the gui version)

does anyone know how I can fix this? I'm fairly new to app development and don't really understand the full jargon.

Also, I have a few questions:

• are the tools fully compatible with 'Windows 8'?
  • can i design an alternative page for the mobile bb10 launch, so same app but different pages load for different apps?
  • why can't i get the ripple emulator in 'Chrome' to activate the build services? I click on it but it does nothing?

Thanks for reading my post, I'm sorry if things have already been posted but it made sense to make one post containing all my issues.

Anique Rehman
-- New App Developer; WebWorks
Trusted Contributor
My Device: Bold 9790
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Help Required To Build/Sign App and Question

I know that some of the tools do not yet work in Windows 8. If I find out more details, I'll let you know, but a friend bought a Windows 8 computer and had to downgrade it to Windows 7 to do his BB10 development. I would think that there shouldn't be a problem with the Ripple emulator, but there may be problems elsewhere.

As for an "alternative page for the BB10," if you're talking about a different description or images in the BlackBerry World store, you can have different ones for BB10 and for Playbook and for BBOS 5 to 7. I'm not sure if that was what you were asking.