Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-25-2013
My Device: None
My Carrier: Rogers

Is anyone else having problems generating debug tokens?

I have a Makefile that I run to generate my debug tokens so I'm pretty sure I'm not doing anything differently... however, recently when my Makefile runs:

 

/Developer/SDKs/Research\ In\ Motion/BlackBerry\ 10\ WebWorks\ SDK\ 1.0.4.11/dependencies/tools/bin/blackberry-debugtokenrequest -v -storepass <STOREPASS> -devicepin <DEVPIN> /tmp/debugtoken.bar

 

It just hangs there indefinitely... I've tried re-installing WebWorks 1.0.4.11 with no change.

 

This same command has been working for me every day for the last month... anyone else having problems?

 

If anyone is interested, my Makefile can be found here:

https://github.com/achan/snooby/blob/dev/Makefile.sample

Developer
Posts: 817
Registered: ‎11-19-2009
My Device: Z10, Q10, 9900, 9790, PlayBook,
My Carrier: T-Mobile UK, Three, O2, Orange, Sunrise, Swisscom

Re: Is anyone else having problems generating debug tokens?

I generated a token yesterday, no problem.

Have you tried using a different path for your debug token?
--
Olivier - interfaSys ltd
Developing for BlackBerry 10 devices using the Sencha Touch framework.
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-25-2013
My Device: None
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Is anyone else having problems generating debug tokens?

Thanks for the response! I will try out a different path tonight... I just wanted to verify that it was indeed my problem.

 

Does anybody know if there is any way to have some verbose logging when requesting a debug token?

Developer
Posts: 817
Registered: ‎11-19-2009
My Device: Z10, Q10, 9900, 9790, PlayBook,
My Carrier: T-Mobile UK, Three, O2, Orange, Sunrise, Swisscom

Re: Is anyone else having problems generating debug tokens?

[ Edited ]

Use --verbose

 

(What I posted earlier was for bbwp)

--
Olivier - interfaSys ltd
Developing for BlackBerry 10 devices using the Sencha Touch framework.
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-25-2013
My Device: None
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Is anyone else having problems generating debug tokens?

...who would have thought...

 

Thanks! I'll try to post back tonight or tomorrow night with my findings.

Developer
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎02-10-2012
My Device: Limited Developer Edition
My Carrier: WiFi

Re: Is anyone else having problems generating debug tokens?

Check the documentation and follow the instrucctions Smiley Happy
If i've helped you use the like button (KUDOS)!
Follow me at twitter: @hektorc
Read my blog: http://hektor.in
Check my GitHub: github.com/hektorcyc
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-25-2013
My Device: None
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Is anyone else having problems generating debug tokens?

So... I tried moving the debug token to a different directory.......... and it worked!

 

After it worked, I tried again with the original directory and it also worked! I'm not sure what the original problem was.

Developer
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎02-10-2012
My Device: Limited Developer Edition
My Carrier: WiFi

Re: Is anyone else having problems generating debug tokens?

Maybe server issues, who knows. Good now is working, cheers.

If i've helped you use the like button (KUDOS)!
Follow me at twitter: @hektorc
Read my blog: http://hektor.in
Check my GitHub: github.com/hektorcyc
Developer
Posts: 817
Registered: ‎11-19-2009
My Device: Z10, Q10, 9900, 9790, PlayBook,
My Carrier: T-Mobile UK, Three, O2, Orange, Sunrise, Swisscom

Re: Is anyone else having problems generating debug tokens?

Probably a server timeout. I usually try several times in a row when something stops working like that. It can happen with signing as well.
--
Olivier - interfaSys ltd
Developing for BlackBerry 10 devices using the Sencha Touch framework.
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-25-2013
My Device: None
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Is anyone else having problems generating debug tokens?

I had originally suspected that as well, which is why I wanted to know if there were any verbose options...

 

but when i tracked all outgoing tcp connections, there were none going out to blackberry (or any, really)... unless you're talking locally?