Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎05-20-2011
My Device: Z10 and 32GB Playbook
My Carrier: O2 UK
Accepted Solution

Orientation mode on smartphone

Should the element <rimSmiley Surprisedrientation mode="portrait" /> in config.xml work on smartphone or is it only available for the Playbook?
Retired
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Orientation mode on smartphone

Currently is is only supported on the PlayBook

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Developer
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎05-20-2011
My Device: Z10 and 32GB Playbook
My Carrier: O2 UK

Re: Orientation mode on smartphone

Thankyou for confirming this.
Developer
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎05-26-2011
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: Mobilink

Re: Orientation mode on smartphone

Tim,

Is it still not supported for BB devies with OS-7 or earlier ?

Retired
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Orientation mode on smartphone

Full details on what OS support the configuration can be found here

 

http://developer.blackberry.com/html5/documentation/rim_orientation_element_1594186_11.html

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Developer
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎05-26-2011
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: Mobilink

Re: Orientation mode on smartphone

[ Edited ]

they says it is supported for OS-5,6,7 ...but at my end locking orientaiotn does not work on Torch Os-6

 

I have used this in config.xml

<rimSmiley Surprisedrientation mode="portrait" />
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎05-17-2011
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Bmobile

Re: Orientation mode on smartphone

I'm having the same issue on OS7 (9380)

 

<rim : orientation mode="portrait" /> (without the spaces) is not working for some reason