Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎12-24-2010
My Device: Tour
My Carrier: Verizon

Playbook Webworks SQLite syntax

Is the SQLite syntax for the Playbook development the same as it is for OS 6.0 using HTML5? I am trying to use the same syntax that is currently working in the 6.0 OS, but I cannot get it to work in the Playbook using webworks. I don't get any error messages when I try to create a table, but the table does not exist when I try to select from it.

 

Thank you for your time.

Retired
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Playbook Webworks SQLite syntax

SQL syntax should be the same.  Can you post the version number of the PlayBook Simulator you are using?

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Developer
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎12-24-2010
My Device: Tour
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Playbook Webworks SQLite syntax

I changed the initial database size on the database creation and the sql calls are working now. I had to make the database size a little bit larger.

Developer
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎01-18-2011
My Device: Huron 8800
My Carrier: IM3

Re: Playbook Webworks SQLite syntax

[ Edited ]

could you post your recent SQLite setting that worked in PlayBook?

 

Just curious, is the PlayBook SQLite is the same as HTML5 WebDatabases shown in http://www.html5rocks.com/tutorials/webdatabase/todo/

 

thx.

Developer
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎12-24-2010
My Device: Tour
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Playbook Webworks SQLite syntax

The setting that worked for me was:

 

db = openDatabase('<db name>', '1.0', '', 200000);

 

Yes the syntax in that link looks correct.