Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Highlighted
Contributor
My Device: touch 9800,9700
Accepted Solution

Problem to post data to php file in widget.

I am new in blackberry developement world.

I am creating application which is posting data to mysql server. at my remorte server i have created php file. i have to send the data to that php file. I search a lot for any sample code which help but i diden't find it.

Please help if it possible regarding it.

I have developed application in Blackberry widget.

My os version is windows 7.

Retired
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Problem to post data to php file in widget.

Have you whitelisted the domain that you are wishing to access in the <access> elements in the widget's config.xml file.  To access outside domains you must whitelist them.

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Contributor

Yes i have given domain name in the config.xml file. after that what is the process to send the data in url to push them to the php file in my domain server.

In the discription, i have declare the domain in the config.xml file.but i have not any kind of konwladge how to call that file in my html part or any were else.Because my database is in mysql and php files are in my remourte server .so i have to send the data to that php file.

please help,and give sample if it is possible.

Thanks in advance.

Developer
My Device: Not Specified

[ Edited ]

I still don't  get it what you mean about send data to the server,

but in my thought, the simple POST data is just something like simple form in your html widget:

<form method="POST" action="http://yourserver.com/file.php">

<input name="firstname" type="text" />

<input name="lastname" type="text" />

<input type="submit" value="Submit" >

</form>