Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-05-2012
My Device: Tablet
My Carrier: Orange
Accepted Solution

[Ripple] Package and Launch does not work

I am trying to use the 'Package and Launch' option in Ripple and does not seem to work.

 

I have specified that correct IP and password as playbook in the settings. I do get 'Build Successful' message but the simulator does not launch the app. It remains in the home screen.

 

PN: I checked and simulator is responsive.

 

Thanks.

New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-05-2012
My Device: Tablet
My Carrier: Orange

Re: [Ripple] Package and Launch does not work

Resetting the simulator does the trick (took a few resets for me).

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
My Device: Curve 9360
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: [Ripple] Package and Launch does not work

I think my problem is similar.

I did a sample app;so it did run for the first time and then when I click on it again it wont start up.

So can not launch the ripple simulator from then on.

 

 

Any help.

New Developer
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-09-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9800
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: [Ripple] Package and Launch does not work

I have also noticed that the simulator does not launch.

 

After launching the simulator, go to File>Load Blackberry Application or Theme, navigate into the defined output folder, head to 'StandardInstall' and select the generated COD file.

 

The only problem I encounter is reloading the COD after packaging it again. If I try and load the updated COD, I must reboot the Simulator or else the Application disapears in the Downloaded section inside the sim.

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
My Device: Curve 9360
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: [Ripple] Package and Launch does not work

okay Marco, here goes the same question. How did u launch the Ripple again.
Mine is not opening at all. I reinstalled it and again cant open it. not even the .exe
New Developer
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-09-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9800
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: [Ripple] Package and Launch does not work

try the chrome extension for ripple. not sure why your ripple exe is causing problems and not opening
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
My Device: Curve 9360
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: [Ripple] Package and Launch does not work

Thanks, MarcoT. I did that as a last option. is ur ripple working?but the actual ripple simulator seems more appealing.

 

anybody else got the same problem.