Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-26-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Vadafone
Accepted Solution

Ripple installation

Hi

 

I'm fairly new. I may sound stupid but please bear with me.

 

I installed ripple 0.9.4.1 on my window 7 (64bit) but I couldn't find any file that actually start it.

Only exe file I could find was uninstall. I tred to uninstall and reinstall severeal time but did not work.

 

So I installed previouse version 0.9.0.16 and it seems to work fine until i try to package a project.

It crashed and it does not start since then.

I also tried restarting and reinstall but it doesnt seems to work

 

Is there anything I missed during the installation?

Developer
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Ripple installation

Ripple 0.9.4.1 was made back into a Chrome plugin, so to load it open chrome, enter the URL of your app, then press the Screen Shot 2012-05-28 at 12.02.28 PM.png button in the Chrome toolbar. Click that and you will get the follwing dialog. Click 'Enable', the page should ask you which SDk you want to use.

Screen Shot 2012-05-28 at 12.02.36 PM.png

--
Rory (@roryboy)
Click "Accept as Solution" if post solved your original issue. Give like/thumbs up if you feel post is helpful
Developer
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎04-29-2010
My Device: N/A

Re: Ripple installation

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-26-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Vadafone

Re: Ripple installation

Thank you