Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
My Device: Blackbeery Bold 9700
My Carrier: giffgaff
Accepted Solution

Ripple

Hello all
Pretty new to this forums I wanna make use of the ripple chrome extension
Does anyone have a link for an I'm depth mac tutorial as I am getting completely stuck
Any help would be greatly appreciated
Retired
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Ripple

Which part are you getting stuck on? Since Ripple is only a Chrome extension, the installation instructions should be similar for either Windows or Mac.
https://developer.blackberry.com/html5/documentation/installing_the_ripple_emulator.html
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Did this post help solve the issue? Click on "Accept as Solution"
- Was the content of this post helpful? Please give it a "Thumbs Up"

developer.blackberry.com
@BlackBerryDev
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
My Device: Blackbeery Bold 9700
My Carrier: giffgaff

Re: Ripple

[ Edited ]

what i am after is i have installed ripple its just instructions on setting it up in the build window settings

what info do i need to put in here please see link to screenshot of what im on about >>>>>>>>> http://i43.tinypic.com/a3dt90.jpg <<<<<<<<<<<<<

Retired
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Ripple

There is a wealth of documentation on our developer site regarding using Ripple with the equivalent instructions for Mac usually posted right under the instructions for Windows.

 

The following is only a few of these resources:

 

For getting started with Ripple and accessing your project: https://developer.blackberry.com/html5/documentation/getting_started_with_ripple_1866966_11.html

 

For preparing to package your app using Ripple (this is where you fill in the Build settings): https://developer.blackberry.com/html5/documentation/packaging_your_app_in_ripple_1904611_11.html

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Did this post help solve the issue? Click on "Accept as Solution"
- Was the content of this post helpful? Please give it a "Thumbs Up"

developer.blackberry.com
@BlackBerryDev
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
My Device: Blackbeery Bold 9700
My Carrier: giffgaff

Re: Ripple

Thank you I couldn't find those links anywhere I appreciate you help
Retired
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Ripple

No problem at all. If the above reply solved the problem, please mark it as the solution to your thread so others can quickly see it as well.

Happy coding!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Did this post help solve the issue? Click on "Accept as Solution"
- Was the content of this post helpful? Please give it a "Thumbs Up"

developer.blackberry.com
@BlackBerryDev