Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 3 Italia

Telnet library?

Hi, my ISP has ran out of public IPv4, so it randomly disconnects my DSL giving me an invalid ip address.

A quick fix is to telnet to the router and type "wan adsl reset", and I will be connected again.

Now, if I am at the computer, is not a problem but if I am connected from the PlayBook it's annoying, so I decided to create an app.

 

There is a "console library" or other API to send this command via telnet?

Thanks

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,784
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Telnet library?

[ Edited ]

I'm not aware of such a library, but there are a number of both free and paid telnet applications for the PlayBook available in App World that you could use for this.  Just search for telnet.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 3 Italia

Re: Telnet library?

Yes, but, you know, is more comfortable to have a "one shot button" hahaha.

Ps: is normal that the web based app world only shows apps for my BB phone? If I change device nothing happens
BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,784
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Telnet library?

Understood.  Smiley Happy

 

Are you browsing from your BlackBerry or desktop?  If desktop it should if you change devices.  Try logging out, then it should show everything.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 3 Italia

Re: Telnet library?

No, when i switch from the curve 3g to the playbook nothing happens. Tried with chrome/firefox/ie 9 in italian language
Highlighted
BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,784
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Telnet library?

Strange.  I recommend posting that issue in the consumer App World forum.  The AW support folks will see it there.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker