Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

New Developer
My Device: none
My Carrier: student

WebWork -> javascript library?

Hi,

I am new in BB things. I am absolutely amazed by BB PlayBook so I am trying to make some APS in PC, using webworks. 

I have experiences with web developing (HTML,CSS,JavaScript,PHP) and desktop APS (C,C++ and my favorite C#)

I was trying example app "Sketch Pad". Successful zipped, compiled, packaged uploaded to virtual PlayBook and testes.

I have tried few changes, but I have idea to use one of javascript library (jquery)

1st. Problem was that there is no $(document).ready available, so i put my code to onload body .. It works

second problem is, some functions are not working, I've tried "draggable function" in jquery, in normal browser it works, but in PlayBook it don't work. 

So, my question is if exist any library which is compatible, or i should write these things like draggable, fadein, fadeout and so on myself?

Developer
My Device: Playbook, Z10 LE, Dev Alpha B, 2x Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: 3, Orange, Vodafone

Re: WebWork -> javascript library?

I'll answer your question in a slightly backwards way

Your best choice for an uncompicated development scenario would be Sencha Touch. While I say it's uncomplicated, I use that word as politely as I can (Sencha is well tooled but is a distaster "outside the box")

Your second (first?) choice is the far more adaptable JQuery, your quick code inserts prove you use it (so do I)

Assuming your JQuery and JavaScript is correct everything will work fine

A simple test is to put an alert('boo'); directly after your ready function and see if it fires (I dount it)